نشرت ناسا مقطع فيديو بانوراميًا عن المريخ ، صُمم بواسطة كوريوسيتي من سلسلة فيرا روبين

ينحدر روفر كوريوسيتي من سلسلة تلال Faith Rubin ، التي تقع على جبل Eolida - القمة المركزية

فوهة المريخ على ذلك ، قام الباحثون منذ أكثر من عام بالبحث وتصوير بانوراما فيديو قبل أن يتوقف الحفر.

انخفض الفضول في جيل كريتر مرة أخرى في عام 2012العام. منذ ذلك الحين ، بدأ إجراء الفحوصات الجيولوجية والكيميائية للتربة المريخ ، ولهذا السبب تم إرسال روفر إلى هذه الحفرة العملاقة. ومن الواضح طبقات التربة العميقة واضحة ، وعدم تآكل المياه لا يدمرها.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، تم تبديل الجهاز إلى بطاريات احتياطية ،سيتيح هذا للجهاز العمل لبضع سنوات أخرى على سطح المريخ. جهاز آخر ، وهو الفرصة البديلة ، لم يكن متاحًا منذ نصف عام تقريبًا - بعد عاصفة ترابية قوية على سطح المريخ. ستستمر ناسا في محاولة الاتصال بفرصة على الأقل حتى نهاية يناير 2019 - ربما تجمع روفر الطاقة.

في وقت سابق ، اكتشف الفضول غريبًا على المريخحجر لامع وسلس ، مثل قطعة من الذهب. أطلقت ناسا بالفعل اسم ليتل كولونساي على شرف جزيرة صغيرة بالقرب من اسكتلندا. من المحتمل أن يكون هذا نيزك ، لكن لا يمكن رؤية ذلك إلا بعد إجراء تحليل كيميائي.

NASA has published a video panorama of Mars, made by Curiosity from the ridge of Vera Rubin

The rover Curiosity descended from the ridge of Vera Rubin, which is located on Mount Eolida - the central peak

Martian crater Gale. On it, the rover for more than a year did research and filmed a video panorama before it stopped drilling.

Curiosity landed in Gale Crater back in 2012year Since then, he began to conduct geological and chemical examinations of the soil of Mars, which is why the rover was sent to this giant crater. It is clearly visible deep layers of soil, and the lack of erosion and water does not destroy it.

Recently, the device was switched to backup batteries,This will allow the device to work a few more years on the surface of Mars. The other device, the Opportunity rover, has been unavailable for almost half a year - after a powerful dust storm on Mars. NASA will continue to attempt to contact Opportunity at least until the end of January 2019 - perhaps the rover accumulates energy.

Earlier, Curiosity discovered an unusual on Marsbrilliant and smooth stone, like a piece of gold. NASA has already named it Little Colonsay - in honor of a small island near Scotland. This is probably a meteorite, but this can be seen only after a chemical analysis.