عقار جديد يقتل الملاريا دون آثار جانبية

وجد باحثون من جامعة ماكماستر في كندا وجامعة هامبورغ في ألمانيا المادة

PDE-I2 ، الذي يحيد الملاريا المتصورة.على عكس المواد الأخرى ، فهو غير سام للبشر. يأمل العلماء أن يساعد اكتشافهم في إنشاء عقاقير جديدة مضادة للملاريا. تم نشر التفاصيل في مجلة Cell Chemical Biology.

أستاذ الكيمياء الحيوية غاري رايت وزميله تيمقام جيلبرجر بفحص بكتيريا التربة ووجد مادة في مستخلصها يمكن أن تبطئ انتشار الملاريا المتصورة. يحارب مركب PDE-I2 الطفيلي ، تمامًا مثل المواد الموجودة بالفعل التي أساسها الدوكورمايسين. لكن المادة الجديدة تعمل على تحييد مسببات مرض الملاريا دون الإضرار بالبشر. من ناحية أخرى ، يدمر دواء ديوكارمايسين كل من الخلايا المصابة والصحية. أظهرت الدراسة أن PDE-I2 يدمر بنية الحمض النووي للبلازموديوم ويعطل عملية الانقسام.

الاحتباس الحراري والفيروسات: كيف تؤدي درجات الحرارة المرتفعة إلى "إحياء" الأمراض الخطيرة

وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية لعام 2019 الملارياوأصيب أكثر من مائتي مليون شخص ، فيما توفي حوالي 400 ألف ، ووفقًا لمؤلفي الدراسة ، فإن السبب في ذلك هو تغير المناخ ، الذي يؤدي إلى انتشار بعوض الملاريا في مناطق بعيدة أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

تطور البشرية الطبضد الملاريا لمدة 80 عاما. يوجد الآن العديد من الأدوية المضادة للملاريا ، وأكثرها فعالية هو مادة الأرتيميسينين. ولكن إذا بدأوا في علاج الملاريا في كل مكان ، يمكن للطفيليات تطوير مقاومة لها. يوجد أيضًا اللقاح الوحيد ضد الملاريا - RTS، S. في الحالات الشديدة ، تصل فعاليته إلى 58٪ كحد أقصى.

قراءة المزيد:

التقط هابل صورة لنفس المجرة النشطة بفارق 20 سنة

أخبر علماء الفلك أين وكيف يتشكل الذهب والبلاتين في الكون

استمع إلى أصوات المريخ التي سجلتها مهمة المثابرة

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

New drug kills malaria without side effects

Researchers from McMaster University in Canada and the University of Hamburg in Germany have found the substance

PDE-I2, which neutralizes Plasmodium malaria.Unlike other substances, it is non-toxic to humans. Scientists hope that their finding will help create new antimalarial drugs. Details were published in the journal Cell Chemical Biology.

Biochemistry professor Gary Wright and colleague TimGilberger scanned soil bacteria and found a substance in their extract that could slow the spread of Plasmodium malaria. The PDE-I2 compound fights the parasite, just like the already existing duocormycin-based substances. But the new substance neutralizes malaria pathogens without harming humans. Duocarmycin, on the other hand, destroys both infected and healthy cells. The study showed that PDE-I2 damages the DNA structure of the plasmodium and disrupts the process of division.

Global Warming and Viruses: How High Temperatures "Resurrect" Dangerous Diseases

According to WHO, for 2019 malariamore than two hundred million people became infected, while about 400 thousand died. According to the authors of the study, the reason for this is climate change, which leads to the spread of malaria mosquitoes in ever more distant regions.

Humanity is developing a medicineagainst malaria for 80 years. There are now several anti-malarial drugs, the most effective of which is artemisinin. But if they start treating malaria everywhere, the parasites can develop resistance to it. There is also the only vaccine against malaria - RTS, S. In severe cases, its effectiveness is maximum 58%.

Read more:

Hubble took a photo of the same active galaxy 20 years apart

Astronomers told where and how gold and platinum are formed in the universe

Hear the sounds of Mars recorded by the Perseverance mission

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!