مستوى جديد من التطبيب عن بعد: أجهزة استشعار الأسنان والعدسات الذكية ومساعد لمرضى الزهايمر

الاستشعار الذي يراقب السلطة

اخترع علماء من جامعة تافتس للبحوث (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

جهاز استشعار مصغرة التي تسيطر على كمية وجودة الطعام. يتم ربط المربع المسطح بالسن ، ولا يتداخل مع الأكل ويقود الحياة العادية. سيكون هذا المستشعر مفيدًا لأي شخص يحتاج إلى مراقبة التغذية - مرضى السكر والرياضيين وكبار السن. والأشخاص الذين يتناولون النظام الغذائي ، سوف يتحرر من عد السعرات الحرارية والبروتينات والكربوهيدرات.

يتضمن الجهاز ثلاث طبقات: تستجيب الطبقة المركزية من المستشعر للملح والجلوكوز والكحول والمواد الأخرى ، ويعمل الاثنان المتجاوران كهوائيات. يتم نقل البيانات إلى أجهزة خارجية ، على سبيل المثال ، إلى الهاتف الذكي لحامل أجهزة الاستشعار أو أخصائي التغذية أو الطبيب المعالج أو الأقارب الذين يقومون برعاية شخص مسن. يواصل العلماء العمل ويعدون أن المستشعر سيكون قادرًا قريبًا على التعرف على عدد كبير من المكونات والمواد الغذائية ، وحتى يفهم كيف يشعر الشخص.

الصورة: سيلك لاب ، جامعة تافتس

تطبيق يتيح لمرضى الزهايمر التعرف على أقاربهم

جاء التطبيق الخالدة مع 14 سنةمبرمجة إيما يونغ من نيويورك - بدأ الأمر بمشاعر حول جدة لم تتعرف على أقاربها. يتم مساعدة الفتاة من قبل شركة كايروس ، التي تنتج برامج الكمبيوتر للتعرف على الوجه. سيذكرك التطبيق باستمرار بالدائرة الاجتماعية - يوجد شريط به صور وأسماء أفراد العائلة والأصدقاء. إذا كان شخص مسن غير قادر على التعرف على شخص ما ، فيمكنه التقاط صورة لهذا الشخص ، وسوف يتعرف التطبيق على وجهه ويجدها في قاعدة البيانات.

البرنامج سهل الاستخدام ويمكنالتي تسيطر عليها أجهزة الطرف الثالث أو الأقارب أو مقدمي الرعاية. يحتوي على نظام للتذكير بالأمور والاجتماعات ، وقسم "أنا" مع معلومات حول مالك الهاتف ، وقائمة مريحة من جهات الاتصال مع الصور وغيرها من الأشياء المفيدة. لا يزال التطبيق قيد التطوير ، وتقوم Emma حاليًا بجمع الأموال له على موقع Indiegogo ، حيث يمكن لأي شخص مساعدة الفتاة.

العدسات اللاصقة الذكية العين

تم إنشاء مركز التكنولوجيا الرقمية البلجيكي imecالعدسات اللاصقة الفكرية لعلاج أمراض العين. وهي مزودة بشريحة مدمجة ، LED وهوائي ، وهي قادرة على تشخيص المخدرات وحقنها في العين.

العدسات اللاصقة الذكية. الصورة: IMEC

يتم تطوير نظائرها من عدسات مماثلة من قبل الآخرين.الشركات ، ولكن تتميز هذه العدسات لينة ومرنة المستندة إلى هيدروجيل وهي نفاذية الأكسجين بشكل جيد. يمكن للعدسة أن تنقل معلومات عن الأمراض من خلال NFC-communication - التكنولوجيا التي يجب أن تدفع بها بواسطة الهاتف الذكي. تم تصميم النماذج الأولية لتصحيح البصر في طول النظر الشيخوخي (طول النظر المرتبط بالعمر - صعوبات في تركيز البصر من مسافة قريبة - "التكنولوجيا المتقدمة") والعديد من الاضطرابات الأخرى ، ولكن الاختراع له وعد كبير.

مساعد صوت للأطباء

مساعد صوت فكري سوكييقلل من الوقت الذي يقضيه الطبيب في ملء بطاقة المستشفى ، ويحررها للحالات الأكثر أهمية - علاج المرضى. وفقا للدراسات ، يقضي الأطباء ما متوسطه مرتين في ملء البطاقات الإلكترونية أكثر من التواصل مع المرضى.

مساعد مدرب لفهم الكلام البشريوالمصطلحات الطبية ، ويكفي للطبيب أن يخبره عن أعراض المرض وتشخيص المريض ، حتى يملأ سوكي بطاقته. في هذه الحالة ، يمكن للطبيب استخدام الهاتف الخليوي أثناء السير على الطريق أو في الغداء. يقول العاملون الصحيون ، الذين كانوا أول من استخدم تطبيق البرنامج ، إنهم بدأوا يقضون وقتًا أقل بنسبة 70٪ "في الكتابة".

الذكاء الاصطناعي في تشخيص الأورام

الأمراض السرطانية هي واحدة من مجالات الطب حيث يتم إجراء تشخيص خاطئ في أغلب الأحيان. بالنسبة إلى ، على سبيل المثال ، أورام الجلد ، فإن نصف الآراء الطبية بشأنها خاطئة.

اتضح أن الذكاء الاصطناعي أكثر فعالية في التدريجتشخيصات من الناس. بناءً على خوارزمية التعلم العميق ، طور متخصصو Google برنامج Lymph Node Assistant أو LYNA. يمكن أن تجد النقائل عن سرطان الثدي على شرائح بدقة أكبر من الطبيب. لقد أظهرت الاختبارات أن LYNA يكتشفها في 99٪ من الحالات ، بما في ذلك النقائل غير المحسوسة تقريبًا في العقد اللمفاوية التي يمكن لأي شخص أن يفوتها بسهولة.

تم الحصول على نفس النتائج المثيرة للإعجاب.مع دراسات مماثلة في مجال سرطان الجلد ، عندما قام النظام المستند إلى الذكاء الاصطناعي بتشخيص صور أفضل من مجموعة من الأطباء ذوي الخبرة - 95 ٪ مقابل 90. اتضح أنه يمكن الحصول على تشخيص دقيق للأمراض باستخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي حتى مع وجود هاتف ذكي ، بغض النظر عن اين تعيش في العالم وهذه أخبار رائعة لكل من الطب عن بعد والعالم بأسره.

تطوير القوة الحاسوبية وحققت بالفعل خوارزميات الذكاء الاصطناعي والشبكات العصبية طفرة في مجال الطب ، ولكن أجهزة الاستشعار والتعلم الآلي والتعرف على الوجوه والمساعدين الطبيين هي التي ستصبح اتجاهات ستجلب التطبيب عن بعد إلى مستوى جديد ، مع توفير رعاية طبية عالية الجودة حتى على مسافة وبدون حضور طبي مباشر.

New level of telemedicine: sensors on teeth, smart lenses and assistant for Alzheimer's patients

Sensor that monitors power

Scientists from the Tufts Research University (USA) invented

miniature sensor that controls the amount andfood quality. The flat square is attached to the tooth, does not interfere with eating and lead a normal life. Such a sensor will be useful to anyone who needs to monitor nutrition - diabetics, athletes and the elderly. And people who are dieting, he will free from counting calories, proteins and carbohydrates.

The device includes three layers: The central layer of the sensor reacts to salt, glucose, alcohol and other substances, and the two adjacent ones serve as antennas. Data is transmitted to external devices, for example, to the sensor carrier’s smartphone, nutritionist, attending physician, or relatives caring for an elderly person. Scientists continue to work and promise that the sensor will soon be able to recognize a large number of food ingredients and substances, and even understand how a person feels.

Photo: SilkLab, Tufts University

Application that allows Alzheimer's patients to recognize their relatives

Timeless app came up with a 14 year oldprogrammer Emma Young from New York - it all started with feelings about a grandmother who did not recognize her relatives. The girl is helped by the company Kairos, which produces computer programs for facial recognition. The application will constantly remind about the social circle - there is a ribbon with photos and names of family members and friends. If an elderly person is unable to recognize someone, then he can take a picture of this person, and the application will recognize his face and find it in the database.

The program is easy to use and cancontrolled by third-party devices or relatives or carers. It has a system of reminders of affairs and meetings, a section “I” with information about the owner of the phone, a convenient list of contacts with photos and other useful things. The application is still being developed, and Emma is currently raising money for it on the Indiegogo website, where anyone can help the girl.

Smart eye contact lenses

Belgian digital technology center imec has createdintellectual contact lenses for the treatment of eye diseases. They are equipped with built-in microchip, LED and antenna, and also know how to diagnose and inject drugs into the eye.

Smart contact lenses. Photo: IMEC

Analogs of similar lenses are being developed by others.companies, but these are characterized by a soft and flexible hydrogel-based lens and are well oxygen-permeable. The lens can transmit information about diseases through NFC-communication - technology, through which they pay with a smartphone. Prototypes are intended for vision correction in presbyopia (age-related hyperopia - difficulties in focusing eyesight at close range - “High-tech”) and several other disorders, but the invention has great promise.

Voice Assistant for Doctors

Intellectual voice assistant Sukireduces the time that the doctor spends filling out the hospital card, and frees it for more important cases - treating patients. According to studies, doctors spend an average of two times more time filling out electronic cards than communicating with patients.

Assistant trained to understand human speechand medical terms, and it is enough for the doctor to tell about the symptoms of the disease and the diagnosis of the patient, so that Suki himself filled out his card. In this case, the doctor can use a cell phone while on the road or at lunch. The health workers, who were the first to use the software application, say that they began to spend 70% less time "on writing."

Artificial Intelligence in Oncology Diagnostics

Oncological diseases are one of the areas of medicine where wrong diagnoses are most often made. As for, for example, skin tumors, half of the medical opinions on them are erroneous.

It turned out that AI is more effective in stagingdiagnoses than people. Based on the deep learning algorithm, Google specialists have developed the Lymph Node Assistant, or LYNA software. It can find breast cancer metastases on slides with greater accuracy than the doctor. Tests have shown that LYNA detects them in 99% of cases, including almost imperceptible metastases in the lymph nodes that a person can easily miss.

The same impressive results were obtained.with similar studies in the field of skin cancer, when the AI-based system diagnosed photographs better than a group of experienced doctors - 95% against 90. It turns out that access to accurate diagnosis of diseases using artificial intelligence can be obtained even with a smartphone, regardless of where in the world you live. And this is great news for both telemedicine and the world at large.

The development of computing power andAI algorithms and neural networks have already made a breakthrough in medicine, but sensors, machine learning, facial recognition and medical assistants will become trends that will bring telemedicine to a new level, providing quality medical care even at a distance and without the direct personal presence of a doctor.