ستحصل هواتف نوكيا الذكية على بطاريات nanotube

قطعت الهواتف الذكية شوطاً طويلاً من ظهور الموديلات الأولى ، حيث تطورت مع كل تكرار جديد للعاصفة

بوتيرة. لقد استوعبت الهواتف الذكية الكثير من التقنيات المبتكرة التي لم تحلم بالجيل الأول ، ولكن الأمر يتعلق بالبطاريات المستخدمة في هذه الهواتف الذكية ، ومن الصعب للغاية قول ذلك. علاوة على ذلك ، كلما توفرت التقنيات والوظائف الأكثر تطوراً للهواتف الذكية ، قل الوقت المتاح للعمل مع البطاريات.

هل حان الوقت؟

ربما سيتغير الوضع قريبًا ، منذ ذلك الحينزيادة في الحكم الذاتي ، أي قسم من نوكيا استغرق تحسين البطاريات. يدعي فريق Bells Labs أن مشكلة البطاريات الضعيفة قد تم حلها تقريبًا. تستخدم جميع الأجهزة المحمولة الحديثة (وليس ذلك) عناصر على تكنولوجيا ليثيوم أيون أو على بوليمر الليثيوم. المشكلة في هذه التقنيات هي أن البطاريات التي تعتمد عليها لها قيود على دورات الشحن والتفريغ. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الحرارة الزائدة تقلل من العمر الافتراضي ، وكذلك الاستخدام المستمر (المستمر). قرر فريق من المبتكرين من نوكيا استخدام تقنية مختلفة ، على أمل حل جميع المشكلات في وقت واحد. لن تتأثر جماليات الهواتف الذكية بأي شكل من الأشكال.

الأنابيب النانوية في البطاريات

سوف نوكيا نماذج الهواتف الذكية القادمةالبطاريات المستخدمة مع الأنابيب النانوية الليثيوم ، والتي تزيد من قدرة البطاريات بمقدار ضعفين ونصف ضعف الأداء الحالي. صرح المتخصصون في Bell Labs أنه يمكن استخدام نفس المبدأ في البطاريات كما في المعالجات. يقلل المصنّعون من تقنية العملية ، ويجعلون المسافة بين الترانزستورات أقل ، وهذا يتيح لك إنفاق طاقة أقل في مساحة محصورة. كلما زادت الكثافة ، زادت تفاعل العناصر مع بعضها البعض. يمكن أن تستخدم البطاريات أيضًا طاقة أكثر في مساحة أقل. التكنولوجيا الجديدة قادرة على التأثير بشكل كبير على شبكات الجيل الجديد ، وكذلك على صناعة الشبكات ككل.

بيل مختبرات خبرة واسعة وكذلك العنبر فيسمح علم المواد بحل واحدة من أكثر المشاكل تعقيدًا ، والتي تغطي أكثر من تخصص واحد. وكانت النتائج مشجعة. تم تطوير بطارية ليثيوم تحتوي على أنابيب نانوية ، والتي أظهرت في الاختبار أن النتيجة أعلى مرتين ونصف من تلك الموجودة في أفضل بطاريات التقنيات الحالية. في الوقت نفسه ، لن تزداد سماكة البطارية نفسها ، وبالتالي الأجهزة المحمولة المستقبلية ، بحيث لا تزال الهواتف الذكية ذات الاستقلالية العالية تتباهى بالأناقة الرفيعة.

في نوكيا قررت الحصول على الكرة المتداولتقنية البطارية بسبب شبكات الجيل الخامس. الحقيقة هي أن أجهزة المودم القوية 5G تستهلك الكثير من الطاقة ، وسوف يتعين عليها تجهيز جميع الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة المحمولة الأخرى ، بما في ذلك منتجات نوكيا. بشكل عام ، لا يمكن حل المشكلة إلا من خلال إنشاء تقنية جديدة ، نوع جديد من البطاريات.

وقالت نوكيا التكنولوجيا جارية بالفعل.إجراء تسجيل براءات الاختراع ، بحيث في المستقبل قد تستخدمه الشركات المصنعة الأخرى ، فإنه ليس من الصعب تسويق هذا العمل. في المقابل ، سوف يسمح التسويق للشركات المتنافسة بإنشاء أشكالها الخاصة بناءً على براءة الاختراع هذه. وهذا يعني أن التكنولوجيا ستتحسن ، وستصبح البطاريات أكثر رحابة. ومع ذلك ، في حين أن Bell Lab لا تحدد المواعيد النهائية للتسويق ، إلا أنها على ما يبدو لبداية ، لكنها ترغب في الاستفادة من ميزتها التنافسية في سوق الهواتف الذكية.

Nokia smartphones will get nanotube batteries

Smartphones have come a long way from the appearance of the first models, evolving with each new iteration of stormy

at a pace. Smartphones have absorbed a lot of innovative technologies that have not dreamed of the first generation, but that's about the batteries that are used in these smartphones, the same is very difficult to say. Moreover, the more advanced technologies and functions smartphones get, the less time they have to work with batteries.

Is it time?

Perhaps the situation will change soon, sincean increase in autonomy, that is, a division of Nokia took on improving batteries. The Bells Labs team claims that the problem of weak batteries has almost been solved by them. All modern mobile (and not so) devices use elements on lithium-ion technology or on lithium-polymer. The trouble with these technologies is that batteries based on them have limitations on charge and discharge cycles. In addition, overheating reduces their lifespan, as well as constant (continuous) use. A team of innovators from Nokia decided to use a different technology, hoping to solve all the problems at once. The aesthetics of smartphones will not be affected in any way.

Nanotubes in batteries

Nokia’s upcoming smartphone models willused batteries with lithium nanotubes, which increase the capacity of batteries by two and a half times the current performance. Bell Labs specialists stated that the same principle can be used in batteries as in processors. Manufacturers reduce the process technology, make the distance between the transistors less, and this allows you to spend less energy in a confined space. The higher the density, the better the elements interact with each other. Batteries can also use more energy in less space. The new technology is capable of greatly affecting the networks of the new generation, as well as the network industry as a whole.

Bell Labs extensive experience as well as AMBER inmaterial science allowed to solve one of the most complex problems, which covers more than one discipline. The results were encouraging. A lithium battery was developed that contains nanotubes, which on test showed a result that is two and a half times higher than those of the best batteries of current technologies. At the same time, the thickness of the battery itself, and, consequently, future mobile devices will not increase, so that smartphones with high autonomy will continue to flaunt subtle elegance.

In Nokia decided to get the ball rollingbattery technology due to fifth-generation networks. The fact is that powerful 5G modems consume quite a lot of energy, and they will have to equip all smartphones and other mobile devices, including Nokia products. In general, the problem could be solved only by creating a new technology, a new type of battery.

Nokia said the technology is already underway.patenting procedure, so that in the future other manufacturers may use it, it is not difficult to commercialize this business. In turn, commercialization will allow competing companies to create their own variants based on this patent. And this means that the technology will improve, the batteries will become even more capacious. However, while Bell Lab does not set deadlines for commercialization, apparently, for a start, they want to take advantage of their competitive advantage in the smartphone market.