Oculus Rift S and Quest: الواقع الافتراضي لا يستسلم

على الرغم من حقيقة أن الواقع الافتراضي لم يصبح ظاهرة جماعية ، الشركات المصنعة للسماعات و

يستمر مطورو البرنامج المناسبتعزيز التكنولوجيا ، وتحسين الأجهزة والبرامج. Rift S من شركة Oculus - سماعة تحديث أخرى BP من الشركة الرائدة في السوق. الجهاز متصل بجهاز كمبيوتر ، وحصل على شاشة ذات أفضل الخصائص (دقة أكثر) ، وتكنولوجيا تتبع الموقع ، فضلاً عن تصميم أكثر راحة. النموذج المحدث الثاني - Oculus Quest ، لا يحتاج إلى جهاز كمبيوتر ، لأنه مستقل (بهامش بضع ساعات).

الصدع S

زادت سماعة الرأس هذه من دقة الشاشةمقارنةً بالجيل السابق من Rift ، وهو تتبع أكثر تطوراً للوضع ، الآن لا توجد أجهزة استشعار موضوعة في الغرفة ، كل شيء مدمج بالفعل في سماعات الرأس. أصبح التصميم أكثر أناقة ومريح ، فقد أصبح أكثر راحة لارتداء سماعة الرأس.

عرض في اثنين من سماعات الرأس الجديدة ، كلالقرار 1440 × 1280 ، القرار المشترك هو 2560 × 1440. يوجد بالداخل خمس كاميرات تتعقب موقع المستخدم في الغرفة. يوفر التصميم والتصميم الجديدان إعادة توزيع أفضل للوزن ، فضلاً عن حجب كامل للضوضاء الخفيفة.

عرض الصدع مع مصفوفة IPS يعمل علىتحديث الترددات فوق المعيار - 80 هيرتز. كم سيكون هذا التحديث مبررًا ، سيخبر الوقت. في الإصدار السابق ، كان العرض مصفوفة OLED وبترددات 90 هيرتز. جديد يدعم وحدات التحكم مع واجهة لاسلكية Oculus Touch. تعد متطلبات سماعات الرأس والبرامج لأداء أجهزة الكمبيوتر مناسبة. يجب أن يكون هناك معالج حديث يمكن مقارنته في الأداء مع Intel i3 من الجيل الثامن ، ومسرع رسومات لا يقل عن GTX 960 من NVIDIA أو R9 290 من AMD.

أعلنت الشركة المصنعة سماعة الرأس في مارس ، وأصبح الجهاز متاحًا للطلبات المسبقة. يمكنك تقديم طلب في متجر Microsoft الرسمي مقابل 400 دولار. من المقرر الشحنات الفعلية في 21 مايو.

السعي oculus

في بداية المبيعات من جميع أجهزة الشركة ،بالتأكيد ، فإن طراز Quest هو الذي سيجذب أكبر عدد من المشترين ، نظرًا لأن سماعة الرأس فريدة تقريبًا ، لا توجد عروض مماثلة في هذا القطاع. وتلك التي هي ، تختلف كثيرا عن سماعة الرأس. أصبحت كويست ثاني سماعات فيسبوك قائمة بذاتها. تم بيع شبكة اجتماعية Oculus Go العام الماضي مقابل 200 دولار ، لكن الجهاز لم يكتسب شعبية كبيرة. على الرغم من أن السعر كان جذابًا ، إلا أن المحتوى التقني ترك الكثير مما هو مرغوب فيه. كانت وحدة التحكم بسيطة ، لا تتبع الحركة ، والأداء ضعيف.

حصلت على أربع كاميرات متكاملة ،لذلك ، فإنه قادر على تتبع موقف المستخدم دون وضع الملصقات على الغرفة. هذا يعني أنه ضمن المساحة الافتراضية ، يمكن للمستخدم التحرك داخل الخريطة المرئية ، والانتقال في غرفته الحقيقية ، والفضاء الحقيقي. هناك أيضا زوج من وحدات التحكم المحمولة. هذه هي نفسها التي يتم استخدامها في سماعات الرأس المتصلة بجهاز الكمبيوتر.

في قلب الأجهزة حشو Quest هو 8 النواةمجموعة شرائح Qualcomm's Snapdragon 835 ، مع مسرع الرسومات المدمج Adreno 540. تم تثبيت 4 غيغا بايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي لمساعدة المعالج المحمول. بشكل عام ، لم تكن سماعات الرأس قوية جدًا ، مقارنةً بالموديلات المتصلة بجهاز كمبيوتر ، لذلك لن يتم تشغيل بعض الألعاب الحديثة كثيفة الاستخدام للموارد. ومع ذلك ، تعتبر Quest سماعات رأس مستقلة ، وهذه ميزة إضافية ضخمة. لا يخاطر المستخدم بالتعثر على الأسلاك والكابلات ، فهو غير محدود المساحة. نعم ، ويمكن أخذ سماعة رأس مستقلة معك إلى أي مكان ، ويجب ألا تحمل كمبيوتر قوي معك على العربة. أينما كان المستخدم ، لديه دائمًا ثلاث ساعات من وقت اللعب في الفضاء الافتراضي.

سماعات الرأس متوفرة في تكوينين معمحركات أقراص مختلفة: 64 غيغابايت من سعة التخزين - 400 دولار ، إصدار مع محرك 128 جيجابايت - 500 دولار. من المقرر بدء المبيعات في اليوم الأخير من شهر مايو من العام الحالي.

</ p>

Oculus Rift S and Quest: virtual reality does not give up

Despite the fact that virtual reality has not become a mass phenomenon, manufacturers of headsets and

developers of the appropriate software continuepromote technology, improve hardware and software. Rift S from the company Oculus - the next update of the BP headset from the market leader. The device is connected to the computer, and received a display with the best characteristics (resolution more), position tracking technology, as well as a more ergonomic design. The second updated model - Oculus Quest, does not require a computer, since it is autonomous (with a margin of a couple of hours).

Rift S

This headset has increased display resolution inCompared to the previous generation's original Rift, more advanced position tracking, now there are no sensors placed in the room, everything is already built into the headset. The design has become more stylish and ergonomic, it has become more comfortable to wear a headset.

Display at the two new headset, each1440x1280 resolution, the combined resolution is 2560x1440. Also inside are five cameras that track the user's position in the room. The new layout and design provide a better redistribution of weight, as well as a complete blocking of light noise.

Rift display with IPS matrix running onupdate frequencies above the standard - 80 hertz. How much this update is justified, time will tell. In the previous version, the display was with an OLED matrix and with frequencies of 90 hertz. New supports controllers with wireless interface Oculus Touch. The requirements of the headset and software for computer hardware performance are decent. There should be a modern processor comparable in performance to the Intel i3 of the eighth generation, and a graphics accelerator not lower than the GTX 960 from NVIDIA or R9 290 from AMD.

The manufacturer announced the headset in March, andNow the device has become available for pre-orders. You can place an order in the official Microsoft store for $ 400. Physical shipments are scheduled for May 21st.

Oculus quest

At the start of sales from all devices of the company,for sure, it is the Quest model that will attract the largest number of buyers, since the headset is almost unique, there are no similar offers in the segment. And those that are, are very different from the headset. Quest has become Facebook’s second stand-alone headset. Last year's Oculus Go social network sold for $ 200, but the device did not gain much popularity. Although the price tag was attractive, the technical content left much to be desired. The controller was simple, no motion tracking, performance is weak.

Quest got four integrated cameras,so, it is able to track the position of the user without setting labels on the room. This means that within the virtual space the user can move within the visible map, moving in his real room, real space. There are also a pair of handheld controllers. The latter are the same that are used in headsets connected to a computer.

At the heart of the hardware stuffing Quest is 8-coreQualcomm's Snapdragon 835 chipset, with an integrated graphics accelerator Adreno 540. 4 gigabytes of RAM is installed to help the mobile processor. In general, the headset turned out not so powerful, compared to those models that are connected to a computer, so some resource-intensive modern games will not run on it. However, Quest is a stand-alone headset, and this is a huge plus. The user does not risk tripping over wires and cables, he is not limited in space. Yes, and an autonomous headset can be taken with you to any place, and you should not carry a powerful computer with you on the cart. Wherever the user is, he always has three hours of game time in the virtual space.

The headset is available in two configurations withdifferent drives: 64 gigabytes of storage - $ 400, version with a 128-gigabyte drive - $ 500. The start of sales is scheduled for the last day of May of the current year.

</ p>