تعمل شركة Pfizer على تطوير تطبيق هاتف ذكي لاكتشاف فيروس كورونا عن طريق السعال

دفعت شركة الأدوية العملاقة فايزر ما يقرب من 120 مليون دولار للاستحواذ على شركة أسترالية صغيرة

الادعاء بتطوير تطبيق هاتف ذكي يمكنه تشخيص COVID-19 بدقة من خلال تحليل صوت السعال. ناقش

منذ حوالي عشر سنوات ، شركة أسترالية صغيرةتعمل شركة ResApp ، وهي شركة صحية رقمية ، على خوارزمية يمكنها تشخيص أمراض الجهاز التنفسي ببساطة عن طريق فحص صوت سعال المريض. في البداية ، تم تدريب النظام على تشخيص الالتهاب الرئوي ، ولكن بحلول عام 2019 ، أظهر الباحثون أن التكنولوجيا يمكن أن تميز بشكل فعال بين الربو والخناق والتهاب القصيبات.

عندما ضرب الوباء في عام 2020 ، قام الفريقبشكل غير مفاجئ ، تحولت بسرعة إلى دمج تشخيصات COVID-19 في تقنية التعرف على السعال. بحلول أوائل عام 2022 ، أظهرت البيانات الأولى من اختبار تجريبي لخوارزمية COVID نتائج جيدة.

أثناء الاختبار ، وجد أن النظاميمكن أن يحدد بدقة 92٪ من حالات COVID الإيجابية من خلال صوت السعال وحده. أظهر النظام أيضًا خصوصية بنسبة 80 ٪ ، مما يعني أن شخصين فقط من كل 10 أشخاص تم فحصهم تلقوا نتائج إيجابية خاطئة.

في بيان ، قال متحدث باسم شركة Pfizer إن البيانات الأولية مشجعة وأن الصفقة توسع من وجود الشركة في مجال الصحة الرقمية.

Pfizer is developing a smartphone app to detect coronavirus by coughing

Pharmaceutical giant Pfizer has paid nearly $120 million to acquire a small Australian company

claiming to have developed a smartphone app that can accurately diagnose COVID-19 by analyzing the sound of a cough. Discuss

For about ten years, a small Australian companyResApp, a digital health company, has been working on an algorithm that can diagnose respiratory illnesses simply by examining the sound of a patient's cough. Initially, the system was trained to diagnose pneumonia, but by 2019, researchers have shown that the technology can effectively distinguish between asthma, croup, and bronchiolitis.

When the pandemic hit in 2020, the teamunsurprisingly quickly switched to incorporating COVID-19 diagnoses into its cough recognition technology. By early 2022, the first data from a pilot test of the COVID algorithm showed good results.

During the test, it was found that the systemcan accurately identify 92% of positive COVID cases by the sound of coughing alone. The system also showed 80% specificity, meaning only two out of every 10 people screened received false positive results.

In a statement, a Pfizer spokesperson said the preliminary data is encouraging and the deal expands the company's presence in the digital health space.