نادر نموذج Apple VideoPad 2 الأولي يذهب إلى المزاد

سيتم طرح نموذج أولي فريد لجهاز Apple VideoPad 2 في المزاد في نوفمبر كجزء من تاريخ العلوم

والتكنولوجيا "، التي أقيمت في مزاد دوليمنزل Bonhams في لوس أنجلوس. سيتم بيع VideoPad بالمزاد العلني جنبًا إلى جنب مع نماذج Apple الأولية الأخرى وتذكارات Steve Jobs ويقدر بيعها بمبلغ يتراوح بين 8000 و 12000 دولار.

تم تصميمه بين عامي 1993 و 1995 مع VideoPad1 و 3 (النموذجان الوحيدان المعروضان للجمهور) ، كان هذا النموذج الأولي الوحيد الذي نجا من المساعد الرقمي الشخصي هو المحاولة التالية لشركة Apple بعد لوحة رسائل نيوتن. على عكس Newton Message Pad ، يبدو أن الشاشة المطوية لهذا الطراز تضمنت كاميرا فيديو مدمجة لعقد المؤتمرات.


</ img>

Несмотря на опережающий свое время дизайн, он был تم إلغاؤه مع نظام Newton OS بعد عودة Jobs إلى الشركة في عام 1997. وفقًا لدار المزاد Bonhams ، جاء ذلك بعد أن أدرك جوبز أن التكنولوجيا لم تصل بعد إلى المستوى المطلوب لتجربة مستخدم إيجابية.

تم إنشاء الجهاز على أساس المفاهيماسكتشات رسمها الرئيس التنفيذي السابق جون سكالي. لم ير التصميم أبدًا ضوء النهار ، ولكن من الواضح أنه كان مفهومًا مبكرًا جدًا للكمبيوتر اللوحي. إذا نظرت عن كثب ، يمكنك أن ترى بعض أوجه التشابه بين VideoPad 2 وأجهزة مثل iPhone و iPad.

المصدر: بونهامز

</ p>
إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Rare Apple VideoPad 2 Prototype Goes To Auction

A unique prototype of the Apple VideoPad 2 device will be auctioned in November as part of the History of Science

and technology ”, held by an international auctionthe Bonhams home in Los Angeles. The VideoPad will be auctioned alongside other Apple prototypes and Steve Jobs memorabilia and is estimated to sell for between $ 8,000 and $ 12,000.

Designed between 1993 and 1995 with VideoPad1 and 3 (the only two prototypes shown to the public), this only surviving PDA prototype was Apple's next attempt after the Newton Message Pad. Unlike the Newton Message Pad, the fold-out screen of this model apparently included a built-in video conferencing camera.


</ img>

Despite its design ahead of its time, it wascanceled along with Newton OS after Jobs returned to the company in 1997. According to auction house Bonhams, this came after Jobs realized the technology hadn't yet reached the level needed for a positive user experience.

The device was created based on conceptualsketches drawn by former CEO John Scully. The design never saw the light of day, but it was clearly a very early concept for a tablet. If you look closely, you can see certain parallels between the VideoPad 2 and devices like the iPhone and iPad.

Source: bonhams

</ p>
Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!