قام علماء من أستراليا بتحسين المجهر الذي حصلوا على جائزة نوبل

جائزة نوبل في الكيمياء لعام 2014 مُنحت لتطوير تقنية ميكروسكوب مضان

دقة فائقة. سمح للعلماء بالحصول على أول صورة جزيئية داخل الخلايا. هذا فتح آفاق لدراسة النظم والعمليات البيولوجية المعقدة.

علماء من جامعة نيو ساوث ويلز فيتمكنت أستراليا من تحسين الجهاز بشكل أكبر. وأوضحوا أنه يمكن بالفعل ملاحظة الجزيئات الفردية باستخدام مجاهر فائقة الدقة. لكن التفاعلات بين هذه الجزيئات تحدث على نطاق أصغر أربع مرات - لم يكن بوسع الباحثين الوصول إليها.

"سبب دقة التوطينعادة ما تكون المجاهر أحادية الجزيء حوالي 20-30 نانومتر ، وهي أن المجهر يتحرك بالفعل في الوقت الذي نكتشف فيه الإشارة. وقالت الأستاذة كاتارينا غوس ، التي شاركت في التطوير ، إنه باستخدام الأجهزة عالية الدقة الحالية ، لا يمكننا تحديد ما إذا كان أحد البروتينات متصلاً بآخر لأن المسافة بينهما أقل من عدم اليقين في موقعها.

اكتشف العلماء لأول مرة فرميونات مايورانا على سطح الذهب

لحل هذه المشكلة ، الأمرأنشأ الباحثون "حلقات تغذية مرتدة مستقلة" - تسمح بمحاذاة المسار البصري أثناء عملية المراقبة. لذا علموا الجهاز أن يرسل صورة دقيقة إلى نانومتر.

"إن طرق الفحص المجهري التقليدي لن تكون قادرة على الدقةقياس التغييرات الصغيرة - على سبيل المثال ، المسافة بين جزيئات الإشارة في الخلايا التائية الثابتة والمنشطة. وهي تختلف بنسبة 4-7 نانومتر فقط. يمكن الآن القيام بذلك حتى في ظل الظروف المعملية العادية ".

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Scientists from Australia improved the microscope, for which they gave the Nobel Prize

2014 Nobel Prize in Chemistry Awarded for Developing Fluorescence Microscopy Technology

ultra high resolution. It allowed scientists to get the first molecular image inside the cells. This opened up prospects for the study of complex biological systems and processes.

Scientists from the University of New South Wales inAustralia has been able to further improve the device. They explained that individual molecules could already be observed with ultra-high resolution microscopes. But the interactions between these molecules occur on a scale four times smaller - they were inaccessible to researchers.

"The reason why localization accuracysingle-molecular microscopes is usually about 20-30 nm, is that the microscope actually moves at the time we detect the signal. Using existing ultra-high resolution devices, we cannot determine whether one protein is related to another because the distance between them is less than the uncertainty of their position, ”said Professor Katarina Gaus, who participated in the development.

Scientists first discovered Majorana fermions on the surface of gold

To resolve this issue, the commandresearchers created “autonomous feedback loops” - they allow to align the optical path during the observation process. So they taught the device to transmit a picture accurate to a nanometer.

“Conventional microscopy methods would not be able to accuratelymeasure small changes - for example, the distance between signaling molecules in fixed and activated T cells. They differ by only 4–7 nm. Now it can be done even under normal laboratory conditions, ”added Gaus.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!