تمكن العلماء من إنتاج بطاريات الليثيوم الجديدة من جهة ثانية

يتم استخدام بطاريات ليثيوم أيون في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وعلى الرغم من أنها كانت موجودة

مع المنافسة ، على سبيل المثال ، مع الصوديوم والمغنيسيوم ، فهي لا تزال ضرورية بسبب كثافتها العالية وقدرتها. المشكلة هي هذه: هذا المعدن هو في الواقع من الصعب الحصول عليها. تقع ما يقرب من 85 ٪ من احتياطياتها في ما يسمى مثلث الليثيوم في المنطقة الجغرافية ، والتي تقع على حدود الأرجنتين وبوليفيا وشيلي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يبدو أن الطلب سوف ينمو بسرعة خلال العقود القليلة القادمة بسبب إدخال السيارات الكهربائية. كل جهاز من هذه الأجهزة لديه حوالي 7000 بطارية للهواتف المحمولة ، لذلك أصبح إعادة استخدام مكوناتها المختلفة مسألة ذات أهمية قصوى.

كجزء من مشروع جديد في جامعة قرطبة(إسبانيا) وجامعة سان لويس (الأرجنتين) ، تم العثور على طريقة لإعادة تدوير الجرافيت في هذه الأجهزة - وهي مادة موجودة على المحطات السلبية للبطاريات ، وتتمثل مهمتها في تخزين وإجراء الليثيوم. وكما أكد البروفيسور الفارو كاباليرو ، أحد قادة الدراسة ، تمكن الباحثون من التخلص من شوائب الجرافيت المستخدم وإعادة تنظيم هيكله وتنشيطه للاستخدام الجديد. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن هذه المواد تمثل ربع الوزن الكلي لبطارية الليثيوم ، لذلك عند معالجتها ، يمكنك الحصول على 25 ٪ من نظام تخزين الطاقة بأكمله.

جانب مهم آخر من هذه الدراسةهو أنه في البطارية الجديدة المعاد تدويرها تمكنوا من التخلي عن الكوبالت ، والذي يستخدم على نطاق واسع في صناعة الأجهزة المحمولة. كواحد من أبرز مؤلفي الدراسة ، أشار فرناندو لونا ، "الكوبالت عنصر سام أكثر تكلفة من غيره ، مثل المنغنيز والنيكل ، والتي استخدمت في هذه الدراسة." علاوة على ذلك ، هذه واحدة من المعادن المسماة بالدم ، ويرتبط إنتاجها ، مثل إنتاج الكولتان ، بالذخيرة والألغام في مناطق النزاع.

وفقًا للنتائج المقدمة في الدراسة ،النتائج قابلة للمقارنة ، وفي بعض الحالات أفضل من البطاريات المصنوعة من الجرافيت التجاري. تظهر بعض الاختبارات التي أجريت ، في أفضل الأحوال ، أن سعة البطارية تظل مستقرة بعد خضوعها لمائة دورة شحن ، وهو ما يتوافق مع الأداء السنوي تقريبًا.

رغم هذه النتائج الواعدة والحقيقةأن الاختبارات التي أجريت على العناصر الكاملة للبطارية الحقيقية ، كل هذا قد تم حتى الآن على نطاق صغير وفي المختبر ، وبالتالي فإن توحيد هذه العملية التخلص اليدوي لا يزال بعيد المنال.

حاليا ، أكثر من 90 ٪ من مكونات الرصاصيتم إعادة استخدام البطاريات المستخدمة في المركبات التقليدية. في حالة اختيار الود البيئي وإضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على المركبات الكهربائية ، ينبغي أيضًا إجراء إعادة تدوير واسعة النطاق لبطاريات الليثيوم.

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Scientists have been able to make new lithium batteries from second-hand

Lithium-ion batteries are used all over the world, and although they have been

with competition, for example, with sodium andmagnesium, they are still necessary because of their high density and capacity. The problem is this: this metal is actually hard to get. Almost 85% of its reserves are located in the so-called Lithium Triangle in the geographical area, which is located on the borders of Argentina, Bolivia and Chile. In addition, it seems that demand will grow rapidly over the next few decades due to the introduction of electric vehicles. Each such machine has about 7,000 batteries for cell phones, so the reuse of their various components has become a matter of paramount importance.

As part of a new project at the University of Cordoba(Spain) and the University of San Luis (Argentina), a method was found for recycling graphite in these devices - a material located on the negative terminals of batteries, whose function is to store and conduct lithium. As one of the leaders of the study, Professor Alvaro Caballero, emphasized, the researchers were able to eliminate the impurities of the graphite used, reorganize its structure and activate it for new use. Interestingly, this material accounts for a quarter of the total weight of the lithium battery, so when it is processed, you can get 25% of the entire energy storage system.

Another important aspect of this studyis that in the new recycled battery they were able to abandon cobalt, which is widely used in the mobile device industry. As one of the leading authors of the study, Fernando Luna, pointed out, “cobalt is a toxic element that is more expensive than others, such as manganese and nickel, which were used in this study.” Moreover, this is one of the so-called blood minerals, the production of which, like the production of coltan, is associated with ammunition and mines in conflict zones.

According to the findings presented in the study,The results are comparable, and in some cases better than batteries made from commercial graphite. Some of the tests performed show that, in the best case, the battery capacity remains stable after undergoing a hundred charging cycles, which corresponds to approximately annual performance.

Despite these promising results and the factthat the tests were carried out on the full elements of a real battery, so far all this has turned out on a small scale and in the laboratory, so the standardization of this manual disposal process is still a long way off.

Currently, over 90% of lead componentsbatteries used in conventional vehicles are reused. If environmental friendliness and the democratization of electric vehicles are chosen, a large-scale recycling of lithium batteries should also occur.