اكتشف العلماء عملية لا رجوع فيها في قلب الإنسان

فريق بحث بقيادة Sangita Chowdhury و August Yue Huang من قسم علم الوراثة و

جينومكس مستشفى بوسطن للأطفال ،تسلسل الجينوم الكامل لـ 56 خلية مفردة ، تُعرف باسم خلايا عضلة القلب ، من 12 شخصًا ماتوا في أعمار مختلفة (من الطفولة إلى 82) لأسباب لا علاقة لها بأمراض القلب.

باستخدام طرق المعلوماتية الحيوية والتحليل ،قارن الفريق عدد الطفرات غير الموروثة ، والمعروفة باسم الطفرات الجسدية ، في الخلايا من مختلف الأعمار ، كما بحثوا عن أنماط طفرات يمكن أن تلقي الضوء على آليات أمراض القلب. هذه هي الدراسة الأولى التي تمت فيها دراسة الطفرات الجسدية في قلب الإنسان على مستوى الخلية الواحدة.

كلما كانت الخلايا أقدم ، كلما زاد عدد الأحرف المفردةالتغييرات (المتغيرات النوكليوتيدية المفردة) التي أجروها في حمضهم النووي. تشير طبيعة هذه الطفرات إلى أن العديد منها كان ناتجًا عن ضرر مؤكسد. أثرت الطفرات أيضًا على المسارات التي تستخدمها الخلايا عادةً لإصلاح تلف الحمض النووي ، مما يجعل العملية برمتها لا رجعة فيها.

عادة ، الخلايا التي لا تستمرعلى سبيل المثال ، تكون خلايا القلب أقل عرضة للطفرات. لقد وجد أن خلايا عضلة القلب تتراكم الطفرات بسرعة أو حتى أسرع من بعض أنواع الخلايا المنقسمة. قدر الباحثون ، في المتوسط ​​، أن هناك أكثر من 100 طفرة جديدة لكل خلية سنويًا. قال يوي هوانغ: "اتضح أن خلايا القلب تتراكم طفرات أسرع بثلاث مرات من الخلايا العصبية ، نوع آخر من الخلايا لا ينقسم".

قراءة المزيد:

على الهرم في الصين وجدت صورة "ملك الأجداد". لقد حكم منذ أكثر من 4000 عام

طول يوم الأرض آخذ في الازدياد. العلماء لا يعرفون لماذا

ابتكر المهندسون "آلة الحركة الدائمة" للساعات الذرية المحمولة

Scientists have discovered an irreversible process in the human heart

A research team led by Sangita Chowdhury and August Yue Huang from the Department of Genetics and

genomics Boston Children's Hospital,sequenced the complete genomes of 56 single cells, known as cardiomyocytes, from 12 people who died at various ages (from infancy to 82) from causes unrelated to heart disease.

Using methods of bioinformatics and analysis,the team compared the number of uninherited mutations, known as somatic mutations, in cells of different ages, and also looked for mutational patterns that could shed light on the mechanisms of heart disease. This is the first study in which somatic mutations have been studied in the human heart at the single-cell level.

The older the cells were, the more single-letterchanges (single nucleotide variants) they had in their DNA. The nature of these mutations suggested that many of them were caused by oxidative damage. The mutations also affected the pathways that cells normally use to repair DNA damage, making the whole process irreversible.

Typically, cells that do not continuedivide, for example, heart cells are less susceptible to mutations. It has been found that cardiomyocytes accumulate mutations as quickly or even faster than some types of dividing cells. The researchers calculated that, on average, there are more than 100 new mutations per cell per year. “It turns out that heart cells accumulate mutations three times faster than neurons, another type of cell that doesn’t divide,” Yue Huang said.

Read more:

On the pyramid in China found a portrait of the "king of ancestors". He ruled over 4,000 years ago

The length of the earth day is increasing. Scientists don't know why

Engineers have created a "perpetual motion machine" for portable atomic clocks