يخبرنا العلماء أن مضادات الاكتئاب لا تساعد في التهيج في الخرف

وجد علماء من جامعة ساسكس في بريطانيا أن مضادات الاكتئاب لا تؤثر على القلق

مرضى الخرف. نتيجة للدراسة ، توصل العلماء إلى استنتاج حول مخاطر هذه الأدوية.

لأن الخرف هو متلازمة فيهايحدث تدهور في الذاكرة والتفكير ، وفي المرحلة الشديدة لا يستطيع الشخص أداء الأنشطة اليومية ، وغالبًا ما يعاني هؤلاء الأشخاص من اكتئاب عميق وقلق متزايد. غالبًا ما يتم وصف الرعاية الداعمة لهؤلاء المرضى. وعلى الرغم من حقيقة أن مضادات الاكتئاب غير مدرجة في الإرشادات السريرية البريطانية لعلاج الخرف ، فإن الأطباء كثيرًا ما يصفونها.

أحد أكثرها شيوعًا هو ميرتازابين. قرر العلماء اختبار مدى فعالية هذا الدواء في مكافحة القلق لدى مرضى الخرف.

تم إنشاء مجموعة من 204 للدراسة.الأشخاص المصابون بالخرف ، والذين كان متوسط ​​أعمارهم 82 عامًا ، ثم تم تقسيمهم إلى مجموعتين فرعيتين من 102 شخصًا. تلقى المشاركون في الدراسة في المجموعة الأولى ميرتازابين لمدة 12 أسبوعًا ، بينما تلقت المجموعة الثانية دواءً وهميًا. تم تكرار الإجراء بعد 12 أسبوعًا.

نتيجة لذلك ، وجد أن ميرتازابين عديم الفائدة.لمكافحة الاكتئاب والقلق المرتبط بالخرف. كان تأثيره في نفس مستوى الدواء الوهمي. علاوة على ذلك ، في المجموعة التي تلقت الدواء ، مات عدد أكبر من الأشخاص في المجموعة التي تناولت الدواء الوهمي: 7 و 1 على التوالي. وفقًا للعلماء ، بالإضافة إلى عدم فعاليته ، يعد ميرتازابين خطيرًا أيضًا. ومن الجدير إيقاف الاستثارة والاكتئاب في الخرف بمساعدته فقط في الحالات القصوى ، عندما تفوق الفوائد المحتملة للدواء الضرر.

المصدر: لانسيت

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Scientists tell us that antidepressants do not help with irritability in dementia

Scientists from the University of Sussex in Britain found that antidepressants do not affect anxiety

patients with dementia. As a result of the study, scientists even came to the conclusion about the dangers of such drugs.

Because dementia is a syndrome in whichdegradation of memory and thinking occurs, and in a severe stage a person cannot perform daily activities, such people often have deep depression and increased excitability. Supportive care is often prescribed for these patients. And, despite the fact that antidepressants are not listed in the UK clinical guidelines for the treatment of dementia, doctors often prescribe them.

One of the most common is mirtazapine. Scientists decided to test how effective this drug is in combating anxiety in patients with dementia.

A group of 204 was created for the study.people with dementia, whose average age was 82 years, and then they were divided into two subgroups of 102 people. The study participants in the first group received mirtazapine for 12 weeks, the second group received a placebo. The procedure was repeated 12 weeks later.

As a result, mirtazapine was found to be useless.to combat depression and anxiety associated with dementia. Its effect was on the same level as the placebo. Moreover, in the group receiving the drug, more people died than in the group with a placebo: 7 and 1 people, respectively. According to scientists, in addition to being ineffective, mirtazapine is also dangerous. And it is worth stopping excitability and depression in dementia with its help only in extreme cases, when the possible benefits of the drug outweigh the harm.

Source: The Lancet

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!