ستتعلم الأقمار الصناعية المستهلكة في المدار توليد الكهرباء لمكافحة الحطام الفضائي

حتى الآن ، يوجد أكثر من 750 ألف قطعة من الحطام الفضائي يبلغ قطرها أكثر من 1 في مدار حول الأرض.

سم ، تتحرك بسرعة تزيد عن 28 ألف كم / ساعة. في الأساس ، فهي بقايا مختلفة من الصواريخ أو المكوكات ، تتراوح من كتل تسارع ضخمة إلى البراغي والصواميل الصغيرة.

لبدء المعركة ضد الفضاء غير المرغوب فيه ، والعلماءتقديم استخدامات مختلفة للأقمار الصناعية التي توقفت عن العمل. تتمثل إحدى الأفكار في تجهيز الأجهزة بشرائط طولها عدة كيلومترات وعرضها 2 سم وسمك 50 ميكرون - أرق من شعر الإنسان. يجب تغطية الشريط بمادة إلكترونية حرارية تنبعث منها الإلكترونات عند تسخينها بأشعة الشمس.

قبل اكتمال مهمة القمر الصناعي ،الجهاز سوف تتكشف الشريط. نظرًا للظاهرة المعروفة باسم قوة لورنتز (التي تعرف باسم القوة التي يمارسها المجال المغناطيسي على شحنة كهربائية متحركة) ، فإن هذا الشريط سيولد الكهرباء. هذا التيار ، بدوره ، سوف يشغل المحركات الكهربائية على متن القمر الصناعي لدفع الحطام الفضائي من المدار.

سابقا ، المهندسين من الفضاء الأوروبيأجرت الوكالة (ESA) العديد من الانفجارات الخاضعة للرقابة لبطاريات الليثيوم أيون المثبتة على الأقمار الصناعية. الهدف من المشروع هو تقييم العواقب المحتملة لانفجار البطاريات في المدار وفي المستقبل لتقليل كمية الحطام الفضائي عليها.

Spent satellites in orbit will teach to generate electricity to combat space debris

Today, more than 750 thousand objects of space debris with a diameter of more than 1

cm, moving at a speed of more than 28 thousand km / h. Basically, they are various remnants of rockets or shuttles, ranging from huge accelerating blocks to small bolts and nuts.

To start the fight against space junk, scientistsoffer different uses for decommissioned satellites. One of the ideas is to equip the apparatuses with ribbons several kilometers long, 2 cm wide and 50 microns thick - thinner than a human hair. The tape must be covered with a thermal electronic material that will emit electrons when heated by sunlight.

Before the mission of the satellite is completed,the machine will unfold the tape. Due to the phenomenon known as the Lorentz force (defined as the force exerted by the magnetic field on a moving electric charge), this tape will generate electricity. This current, in turn, will power the satellite’s onboard electric motors to push space debris from orbit.

Previously, engineers from the European SpaceThe Agency (ESA) conducted several controlled explosions of lithium-ion batteries that are installed on satellites. The aim of the project is to assess the possible consequences of the explosion of batteries in orbit and in the future to reduce the amount of space debris on it.