تمت استعادة موت النجم "الفوضوي" بصورة ويب

قام فريق دولي من علماء الفيزياء الفلكية بتحليل انفجار نجم شكل كوكبا

سديم ثمانية مضيئة (أو سديم جنوبي)الحلقات ، NGC 3132). وأظهرت الدراسة أن اثنين أو ثلاثة من رفقاء آخرين يدورون حول النجم الرئيسي ، مما يسرع من موت النجم ، وكذلك "النجم المراقب".

تشكل السديم NGC 3132 حوالي 2500منذ سنوات بعد انفجار نجم حجمه حوالي ثلاثة أضعاف حجم الشمس. أدى هذا الحدث الكوني إلى إطلاق غاز ، تبتعد بقاياه تدريجياً عن المركز ، وتشكل قزم أبيض بحجم الأرض وكتلة نصف كتلة الشمس.

صور "ويب" معالجة في مرشحات مختلفة.في الصورة اليسرى للسديم ، يتم إطلاق غاز ساخن جدًا ، يحيط بالنجمين المركزيين ، في اليمين - تيارات جزيئية متفرقة من الغاز تذهب إلى الفضاء السحيق. الصورة: NASA و ESA و CSA و O. De Marco (جامعة ماكواري)

وجد الباحثون في الصورة التي التقطتبواسطة تلسكوب جيمس ويب الفضائي ، آثار لتأثير النجوم الأخرى التي غيرت اتجاه حركة الغاز. أعاد الباحثون بناء الانفجار ورأوا في الصورة زوجًا من النتوءات التي يمكن أن تحدث عندما تقذف الأجسام الفلكية المادة في شكل طائرة نفاثة. لديهم شكل غير منتظم وتتباعد في اتجاهات مختلفة. يقول العلماء إن هذا يشير إلى تفاعل ثلاثة أشياء في المركز.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لاحظ علماء الفيزياء الفلكية في الصورةالعديد من الهياكل الحلزونية الممتدة من المركز. تتشكل دوائر متحدة المركز مماثلة عندما يفقد النجم كتلته في وجود نجم مرافق آخر. يعتقد مؤلفو الدراسة أن مصدر هذا التأثير نجا من الانفجار وهو مرئي أيضًا في الصورة.

نعتقد أن النجم كان لديه واحد أو اثنين جدًاقمر صناعي قريب ، قمر إضافي على مسافة متوسطة وواحد بعيد جدًا. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإن أربعة أو حتى خمسة أشياء متورطة في هذا الموت الفوضوي.

أورسولا دي ماركو ، مؤلف مشارك للورقة من جامعة ماكواري

قراءة المزيد:

علماء من منطقة التربة الصقيعية: كيف يطورون ملابس ذكية ولقاح ضد السرطان

كان فيلم "The Walking Dead" موجودًا منذ ملايين السنين: أخبر العلماء كيف ظهروا

تم إسقاط البيضة من الفضاء: انظر ماذا حدث لها

على الغلاف: سديم التوهج الثامن. الصورة: NASA و ESA و CSA و STScI

Star's 'chaotic' death restored with Webb image

An international team of astrophysicists analyzed the explosion of a star that formed a planetary

Eight Flare Nebula (or Southern Nebula)rings, NGC 3132). The study showed that two or three more companions rotated around the main star, which accelerated the death of the star, as well as an “observer star”.

Nebula NGC 3132 formed around 2500years ago after the explosion of a star about three times the size of the Sun. This cosmic event led to the release of gas, the remnants of which are gradually moving away from the center, and the formation of a white dwarf the size of the Earth and with a mass half that of the Sun.

Pictures of "Webb", processed in different filters.In the left image of the nebula, very hot gas is released, surrounding the two central stars, in the right - scattered molecular streams of gas that go into deep space. Image: NASA, ESA, CSA, and O. De Marco (Macquarie University)

The researchers found in the picture takenby the James Webb Space Telescope, traces of the influence of other stars that changed the direction of gas movement. The researchers reconstructed the explosion and saw in the image a pair of protrusions that can occur when astronomical objects eject matter in the form of a jet. They have an irregular shape and diverge in different directions. This indicates the interaction of three objects in the center, scientists say.

In addition, astrophysicists noticed in the pictureseveral spiral structures extending from the center. Similar concentric circles form when a star actively loses mass in the presence of another companion star. The source of this impact, the authors of the study believe, survived the explosion and is also visible in the photo.

We believe the star had one or two veryclose satellite, an additional one at medium distance and one very far away. If so, then four or even five objects are involved in this chaotic death.

Orsola De Marco, co-author of the paper from Macquarie University

Read more:

Scientists from the permafrost zone: how they develop smart clothes and a cancer vaccine

"The Walking Dead" existed millions of years ago: scientists told how they appeared

The egg was dropped from space: look what happened to it

On the cover: The Eight Flare Nebula. Image: NASA, ESA, CSA, and STScI