سيبقى المحيط المتجمد الشمالي بدون جليد خلال 20 عامًا

قد يصبح المحيط المتجمد الشمالي خاليًا من الجليد في فصل الصيف خلال العشرين عامًا القادمة بسبب ارتفاع درجات الحرارة

المحيط الهادئ الاستوائية جنبا إلى جنب معتأثير الإنسان. تتنبأ نماذج الكمبيوتر بأن تغير المناخ سيؤدي إلى حقيقة أنه في الصيف ، بحلول منتصف هذا القرن ، لن يكون هناك أي جليد بحري في القطب الشمالي ، ما لم يتم تقليل انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة البشرية بشكل كبير.

"مسار تقلبات درجة الحرارة وذوبان الجليدقال جيمس سكرين ، أستاذ مشارك بجامعة إكسيتر بالمملكة المتحدة ، إنه في الصيف سيصبح المحيط خاليًا من الجليد ، لكن هناك عدم يقين بشأن متى سيحدث ذلك.

يستخدم الباحثون المناخية المختلفةنماذج للتنبؤ متى سيحدث أول القطب الشمالي الخالي من الجليد في سبتمبر. وفقا لتوقعات معظم النماذج ، في منتصف هذا القرن سيكون أقل من 1 مليون متر مربع. كم من الجليد البحري ، ولكن التنبؤات حول متى سيحدث هذا في غضون 20 سنة بسبب تقلبات المناخ الطبيعي.

نموذج المناخ المستخدم في الجديدتتنبأ الدراسة بصيف القطب الشمالي الخالي من الجليد في الفترة من 2030-2050 إذا استمرت غازات الدفيئة في النمو. بأخذ مرحلة الاحترار الطويل في المحيط الهادئ المداري في الاعتبار ، ستصبح المنطقة القطبية الخالية من الجليد أقرب إلى عام 2030 وليس في وقت لاحق.

درجات الحرارة في المحيط الهادئ تتغير دائما منمن شهر لآخر ومن سنة إلى أخرى ، ولكن العمليات التي تتطور ببطء تتسبب في تغيرات طويلة الأجل في درجات الحرارة تتراوح من 10 إلى 30 سنة. هذه التغيرات في درجات الحرارة ، والمعروفة باسم التذبذب بين المحيط الهادئ (IPO) ، تتسبب في تغير درجة حرارة سطح المحيط في المناطق المدارية بنحو 0.5 درجة مئوية لمدة 10-30 سنة. وتؤدي هذه التغييرات إلى حقيقة أنه بمساعدة التيارات ، يحدث الاحترار أيضًا في المحيط المتجمد الشمالي المجاور ويؤدي إلى ذوبان الجليد.

The Arctic Ocean will remain without ice in 20 years

The Arctic Ocean could become ice-free in summer in the next 20 years due to global warming.

tropical Pacific along withanthropogenic impact. Computer models predict that climate change will leave the Arctic with almost no summer sea ice by the middle of this century unless human greenhouse gas emissions are significantly reduced.

"Trajectory of temperature fluctuations and ice meltingis that the ocean will be free of ice in summer, but there is uncertainty about when this will happen, ”said James Screen, Associate Professor at the University of Exeter, UK

Researchers use different climaticmodels to predict when the first ice-free Arctic September will occur. According to the forecasts of most models, in the middle of this century will be less than 1 million square meters. km of sea ice, but predictions about when this will happen vary within 20 years due to natural climate fluctuations.

The climate model used in the newThe study predicts an ice-free Arctic summer from 2030–2050 if greenhouse gases continue to grow. By taking into account the long warming phase in the tropical Pacific, the ice-free Arctic will come closer to 2030 rather than later.

Temperatures in the Pacific always change frommonth to month and from year to year, but slowly developing processes cause long-term temperature shifts lasting from 10 to 30 years. These temperature shifts, known as the Interdecadal Pacific Oscillation (IPO), lead to a change in ocean temperature in the tropics of about 0.5 ° C for 10–30 years. And these changes lead to the fact that with the help of currents, warming also occurs in the neighboring Arctic Ocean and leads to ice melting.