تحول كوكب خارج المجموعة الشمسية إلى "كرة نارية" بسبب جاذبية نجم ومدار غير عادي

استخدم علماء الكواكب تأثير دوبلر وقياسات فائقة الدقة للضوء لفهم سبب ذلك

تتحرك الكواكب قريبة جدًا من كواكبهاالنجوم. أظهرت الدراسة أن أحد أقرب الكواكب الأرضية الفائقة للنظام الشمسي وأول كوكب معروف بفترة قصيرة جدًا (أقل من يوم واحد) ، تشكل Janssen على مسافة أكبر من نجمه وهاجر ببطء بسبب خصائص المدار. .

تحليل قياسات الضوء أثناء مرورهبين النجم والأرض ، وجد الباحثون أن يانسن يدور حول كوبرنيكوس على طول خط استواء النجم. في نفس الوقت ، جميع الكواكب الأخرى التي تدور حول النجم كوبرنيكوس (55 برج السرطان) تذهب أبعد من مستوى خط الاستواء.

يعتقد الباحثون أن التفاعلات بينلقد نقلت الأجرام السماوية المختلفة يانسن إلى موقعه الحالي. عندما يدور كوبرنيكوس ، تتسبب قوة الطرد المركزي في انتفاخ الجزء الأوسط للخارج قليلاً ، ويتسطح الجزء العلوي والسفلي للخارج. أثر عدم التناسق هذا على الجاذبية التي شعر بها يانسن ، مما تسبب في تحرك الكوكب نحو خط الاستواء الأكثر سمكًا للنجم.

لفهم كيفية تحرك الكوكب ، علماء الفلكاستخدم تأثير دوبلر - تغيير في التردد وطول الموجة بسبب حركة الجسم بالنسبة للمراقب. أثناء الدوران ، يدور نصف النجم باتجاه الأرض ، بينما يتحرك النصف الآخر بعيدًا. هذا يعني أن نصف النجمة أغمق قليلًا والنصف الآخر أكثر احمرارًا. قام العلماء بتتبع مدار الكوكب ، وقياس الوقت الذي يحجب فيه الضوء من الأجزاء الوسطى الحمراء والزرقاء وغير المتغيرة.

حركة الكوكب عبر قرص النجم. الصورة: L. Zhao et al.، Nature Astronomy

تحليل كيفية تشكل الكواكب ويقول المؤلفون إن التحرك بمرور الوقت أمر بالغ الأهمية لإيجاد بيئة شبيهة بالأرض يمكن أن توجد فيها الحياة. سيستمرون في تحليل أنظمة الكواكب الأخرى باستخدام هذه الطريقة.

يانسن هو كوكب خارجي يقع على مسافة بعيدةفقط 40 سنة ضوئية من الأرض. تدور أحداثه حول النجم كوبرنيكوس في 18 ساعة. نظرًا لموقعه القريب للغاية ، فإن سطح هذا الكوكب الصخري عبارة عن تدفقات حمم بركانية ساخنة ، يتم تسخينها إلى درجات حرارة تزيد عن 2000 درجة مئوية. بالإضافة إلى يانسن ، تم اكتشاف خمسة كواكب خارجية أخرى حول النجم.

قراءة المزيد:

علماء من منطقة التربة الصقيعية: كيف يطورون ملابس ذكية ولقاح ضد السرطان

كان فيلم "The Walking Dead" موجودًا منذ ملايين السنين: أخبر العلماء كيف ظهروا

تم إسقاط البيضة من الفضاء: انظر ماذا حدث لها

The exoplanet turned into a "fireball" due to the attraction of a star and an unusual orbit

Planetary scientists have used the Doppler effect and ultra-precise measurements of light to understand why some

planets move extremely close to their ownstars. The study showed that one of the closest super-Earths to the solar system and the first known planet with an ultrashort period (less than one day), Janssen formed at a greater distance from its star and migrated slowly due to the specifics of the orbit.

Analyzing measurements of light as it passesplanet between the star and the Earth, the researchers found that Janssen revolves around Copernicus along the star's equator. At the same time, all the other planets revolving around the star Copernicus (55 Cancer) go far beyond the plane of the equator.

Researchers believe that interactions betweenvarious celestial bodies have moved Janssen to his current position. As Copernicus rotates, centrifugal force causes the middle part to bulge outward slightly and the top and bottom to flatten. This asymmetry affected the gravity that Janssen felt, causing the planet to move toward the star's thicker equator.

To understand how the planet moves, astronomersused the Doppler effect - a change in frequency and wavelength due to the movement of an object relative to the observer. During rotation, half of the star rotates towards the Earth, while the other half moves away. This means that half of the star is slightly bluer and the other half is slightly redder. The scientists tracked the planet's orbit, measuring when it blocks light from the red, blue, and unaltered midsections.

The movement of the planet across the disk of the star. Image: L. Zhao et al., Nature Astronomy

Analysis of how planets form andmove over time is critical to finding an Earth-like environment on which life can exist, the authors say. They will continue to analyze other planetary systems using this method.

Janssen is an exoplanet located at a distanceonly 40 light years from Earth. It revolves around the star Copernicus in 18 hours. Due to its extremely close location, the surface of this rocky planet is hot lava flows, heated to temperatures in excess of 2,000 ° C. In addition to Janssen, five more exoplanets have been discovered around the star.

Read more:

Scientists from the permafrost zone: how they develop smart clothes and a cancer vaccine

"The Walking Dead" existed millions of years ago: scientists told how they appeared

The egg was dropped from space: look what happened to it