أندر دم في العالم: كيف يعيش الأشخاص الذين لا يملكون عامل ريسس

تختلف فصيلة الدم الخالية من Rh من حيث أنها لا تحتوي على بروتينات Rh على

كريات الدم الحمراء.وفقًا لأحدث البيانات ، يوجد خمسون شخصًا في العالم يعانون من Rh null - عامل Rh "مفقود" ، مما يعني أنه لا توجد مستضدات في دمائهم. في المجموع ، وصف العلماء 29 حالة من هذا النمط الظاهري النادر.

مشكلة أصحاب الدم "الذهبي" هي أن فيلا يوجد ما يقرب من المتبرعين بالعامل Rh في العالم - وفقًا لمصادر مختلفة ، من 9 إلى 11 شخصًا. لذلك ، يعتبر الدم الذي يحتوي على عامل ريسس صفري هو الأكثر قيمة في العالم ويطلق عليه اسم "ذهبي".

ما هي فصيلة الدم؟

توجد بروتينات على سطح خلايا الدم الحمراء لدينا ،التي تسمى المستضدات. تعتمد فصيلة دم الشخص على المستضد الموجود - A أو B أو O أو AB. ينقسم كل منهما إلى عامل ريسس إيجابي أو سلبي. يحدد مستضد البروتين Rh D (RhD) الموجود على سطح خلايا الدم الحمراء ما إذا كان الشخص لديه عامل Rh أم لا. في شخص لديه فصيلة دم من فصيلة الدم Rh-negative ، لا يُفقد سوى مستضد RhD ، وفي حالة وجود مستضد RhD "ذهبي" ، فإن جميع مستضدات Rh مفقودة.

لماذا بعض الناس لديهم دم "ذهبي"؟

ويعتقد أن الدم "الذهبي" ظهر فيهنتيجة لتغير عفوي في جين RHAG (بروتين سكري المرتبط بالعامل الريسوسي) ، والذي يشفر البروتين السكري المرتبط بالعامل الريسوسي. هذا البروتين ضروري لتوجيه مستضدات Rh إلى غشاء كرات الدم الحمراء. غالبًا ما ترتبط طفرة RHAG بحالة تُعرف باسم كثرة خلايا الفم الوراثية. قد يعاني هؤلاء الأشخاص من فقر دم انحلالي طويل الأمد وخفيف وانهيار متزايد لخلايا الدم الحمراء.

الصورة عن طريق كايلا من Pixabay

هناك العديد من العوامل التي تجعل الشخص أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالدم الذهبي:

- زواج وثيق.
- الجينات الصبغية (الجينات غير الطبيعية التي تحمل علامات المرض التي تنتقل من جيل إلى جيل).
- التغييرات أو الحذف الكامل لبعض الجينات مثل RHD و RHCE أو RHAG.

هل يمكن التبرع بالدم "الذهبي"؟

نعم ، بسبب نقص المستضدات ، صاحب Rhيعتبر الدم الفارغ متبرعًا عالميًا. إنه ممتاز لنقل الدم لأنه يفتقر إلى المستضدات الشائعة ويمكن نقله إلى أي شخص يحتاج إليه دون التعرض لخطر حدوث مضاعفات. ومع ذلك ، من الصعب جدًا العثور على هذا النوع.

الصورة عن طريق كايلا من Pixabay

وعلى العكس من ذلك ، فإن الصفر ريسوس يتدخل في الأشخاص الذين يعانون منه. إذا احتاجوا إلى نقل الدم ، فلن يعمل الدم الذي يحتوي على مستضد Rh لمثل هؤلاء المرضى. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تفاعل نقل الدم.

ما الصعوبات الأخرى التي يواجهها حاملو الدم "الذهبي"؟

قد يعاني الأشخاص Rh-null من:

  • عدم توافق عامل Rh أثناءحمل. إذا كانت الأم خالية من العامل الريصي وكان الطفل موجبًا ، يمكن لدم الأم إنتاج أجسام مضادة. سوف يهاجمون الجنين ويؤديون إلى الإجهاض.
  • أزمة انحلالي. أظهرت العديد من الدراسات أن العدوى أو تعفن الدم لدى هؤلاء الأشخاص يمكن أن تؤدي إلى انحلال دم هائل وفشل كلوي لاحق ومضاعفات أخرى.
  • فقر الدم الانحلالي الخفيف أو المعتدل منذ الولادة ، مما يؤدي إلى تدمير أسرع لخلايا الدم الحمراء. هذا يمكن أن يسبب انخفاض مستويات الهيموجلوبين ويؤدي إلى الشحوب والتعب.

بشكل عام ، حتى عام 1961 ، اعتقد العلماء حول العالم ذلكأن جميع الأجنة Rh-null تموت في الرحم. لا يمكن القول إن الولادة بدم "ذهبي" هي الفوز في اليانصيب. وجود مثل هذه الفصيلة النادرة من الدم غير مريح على الأقل. هذه الميزة تعقد فقط حياة الشخص.

قراءة المزيد

التقط "جيمس ويب" أوضح صورة لنجم في التاريخ

على عمق 8000 متر ، وجد العلماء بكتيريا غريبة: لم يكن من المتوقع رؤيتها هناك

يعثر العلماء على شذوذ أثري عمره 1500 عام

The rarest blood in the world: how people with zero Rh factor live

The Rh null blood group is different in that it does not have Rh proteins on the

erythrocytes.According to the latest data, there are fifty people in the world with Rh null - the “missing” Rh factor, which means that there are no antigens in their blood. In total, scientists have described 29 cases of this rare phenotype.

The problem with the owners of "golden" blood is that inThere are almost no Rh null donors in the world - according to various sources, from 9 to 11 people. Therefore, blood with a zero Rh factor is considered the most valuable in the world and it is called "golden".

What is a blood group?

There are proteins on the surface of our red blood cells,which are called antigens. The blood type of a person depends on the antigen present - A, B, O or AB. Each is divided into Rh-positive or Rh-negative. The protein antigen Rh D (RhD) on the surface of red blood cells determines whether a person has a Rh factor or not. In a person with a Rh-negative blood type, only the RhD antigen is missing, and with a “golden” one, all Rh antigens are missing.

Why do some people have "golden" blood?

It is believed that the "golden" blood appeared inas a result of a spontaneous change in the RHAG (Rh-associated glycoprotein) gene, which encodes the Rh-associated glycoprotein. This protein is essential for directing Rh antigens to the erythrocyte membrane. RHAG mutation is often associated with a condition known as hereditary stomatocytosis. These people may have long-term, mild, hemolytic anemia and increased breakdown of red blood cells.

Image by kayla from Pixabay

There are several factors that put a person at a higher risk of developing golden blood:

- Close marriage.
- Autosomal genes (abnormal genes that have signs of a disease that are passed down from generation to generation).
- Changes or complete deletion of certain genes such as RHD and RHCE or RHAG.

Is it possible to donate "golden" blood?

Yes, due to the lack of antigens, the owner of Rhnull blood is considered a universal donor. It is excellent for transfusion because it lacks common antigens and can be transfused to anyone who needs it without the risk of complications. However, this type is very difficult to find.

Image by kayla from Pixabay

Conversely, zero rhesus interferes with people who have it. If they need a transfusion, then blood that contains the Rh antigen will not work for such patients. This will cause a transfusion reaction.

What other difficulties do carriers of "golden" blood have?

Rh-null people may suffer from:

  • Rh factor incompatibilities duringpregnancy. If the mother is Rh-null and the baby is Rh-positive, the mother's blood can produce antibodies. They will attack the fetus and lead to miscarriage.
  • hemolytic crisis. Several studies have shown that infection or sepsis in such people can lead to massive hemolysis, subsequent kidney failure, and other complications.
  • Mild or moderate hemolytic anemia from birth, which leads to more rapid destruction of red blood cells. This can cause low hemoglobin levels and lead to pallor and fatigue.

In general, until 1961, scientists around the world believed thatthat all Rh-null embryos die in the womb. It cannot be said that being born with “golden” blood is winning the lottery. Having such a rare blood type is at least inconvenient. This feature only complicates the life of a person.

Read more

"James Webb" took the clearest photo of a star in history

At a depth of 8,000 meters, scientists have found strange bacteria: they were not expected to be seen there

Scientists stumble upon 1,500-year-old archaeological anomaly