ستكون الطبيعة المتقشرة لجلد الثعبان بمثابة أساس للبطاريات المرنة

تصميم بطارية جديد طوره المعهد الكوري للهندسة الميكانيكية والمواد (المعهد الكوري

الآلات والمواد) ، وعود البعضإمكانيات مثيرة للاهتمام لتخزين الطاقة ، وذلك بفضل القدرة على الانحناء والتمدد مثل الثعبان. هذه القدرة على محاكاة سلوك المقاييس الفردية يمكن أن تؤدي إلى بطارية مستوحاة من الثعابين تجد طريقها إلى عالم الروبوتات اللينة أو الإلكترونيات القابلة للارتداء أو المجالات الأخرى التي تعتبر فيها المرونة سمة مهمة.


</ img>

كان التصميم المبتكر الجديد للبطاريةتم تصميمه كحل لتخزين الطاقة أكثر مرونة في الأجهزة والروبوتات القابلة للارتداء. تكمن الفكرة في توصيل سلسلة من البطاريات الصلبة ولكن الصغيرة معًا لتشكيل بنية متداخلة تشبه المقياس يمكن أن تنحني وتشوه مع الجهاز.

لهذا ، استخدم العلماء الصغيرةبطاريات الليثيوم أيون سداسية الأضلاع كـ "موازين" ومتصلة بمواد البوليمر والنحاس ، والتي تعمل أيضًا كمفصلة ، مما يضمن تشوهًا ثابتًا دون تلف. تم أيضًا تحسين شكل كل خلية سداسية بعناية لزيادة سعة البطارية الإجمالية.


</ img>

أظهرت اختبارات الفريق أن بطارية الليثيوم القابلة للمط يمكن أن تحافظ على أدائها حتى عند ثنيها وتمتد بنسبة 90٪ لأكثر من 36000 دورة.

بفضل هذه القدرات الفريدة ، البطاريةيمكن العثور على تطبيقات ، على سبيل المثال ، في روبوتات البحث والإنقاذ التي تحتاج إلى الخوض في المساحات الضيقة في الكوارث الطبيعية ، أو الروبوتات اللينة متعددة الوظائف ذات العضلات الاصطناعية.

المصدر: eurekalert، liebertpub

</ p>

The scaly nature of snakeskin will serve as the basis for flexible batteries

A new battery design developed by the Korea Institute of Mechanical Engineering and Materials

Machinery and Materials), promises someinteresting possibilities for storing energy, thanks to the ability to bend and stretch like a snake. This ability to mimic the behavior of individual scales could lead to a snake-inspired battery finding its way into the world of soft robotics, wearable electronics, or other fields where flexibility is an important attribute.


</ img>

The innovative new battery design has beendesigned as a more flexible energy storage solution in wearable devices and robots. The idea is for a series of rigid but small batteries to connect together to form an overlapping scale-like structure that can bend and deform with the device.

For this, scientists used smallHexagonal lithium-ion batteries as “scales” and connected with polymer and copper materials, which also act as a hinge, ensuring stable deformation without damage. The shape of each of the hexagonal cells has also been carefully optimized to maximize the overall battery capacity.


</ img>

The team's tests have shown that a stretchable lithium battery can maintain its performance even when flexed and stretched by 90% for more than 36,000 cycles.

Thanks to these unique capabilities, the batterycan find applications, for example, in search and rescue robots that need to wade through narrow spaces in natural disasters, or multifunctional soft robots with artificial muscles.

Source: eurekalert, liebertpub

</ p>