The United States names five Chinese companies that threaten the country's security

The U.S. Federal Communications Commission (FCC) has named five Chinese companies that threaten the national

the country's security under a 2019 law designed to protect American communications networks.

The FCC said the list includes: said Huawei Technologies Co, ZTE Corp, Hytera Communications Corp, Hangzhou Hikvision Digital Technology Co, and Zhejiang Dahua Technology Co.

A 2019 law requires the commission to identify telecommunications equipment and service companies that pose a threat to U.S. national security.

The head of the FCC said that this list will allow building next-generation networks in the United States without repeating the mistakes of the past, without equipment that creates risks for the country.

We will remind, in May 2019, the United States entered Huawei into the "black list", creating big problems for the Chinese manufacturer of smartphones and other devices.