أول معالج MediaTek في العالم مع 5G Helio M70 المدمج

وقبل أسبوع ، أصدرت وزارة الصناعة الصينية تراخيص للمشغلين المحليين للعمل في الشبكات الحديثة من الخامس

الأجيال (5G). ثلاثة مشغلي شبكات خلوية وشركة واحدة للبث التلفزيوني حصلوا على ترخيص. إن إصدار الترخيص يفتح حقبة جديدة ، عصر نشر الشبكات التجارية وليس الشبكات التجارية. هذا يعني أنه في المستقبل القريب سوف تظهر شبكة خلوية مستقرة من الجيل الجديد في الإمبراطورية السماوية ، وسيكون جميع سكان الصين قادرين على الحصول على خدمة الجيل الخامس.

سوف 5G تعزيز بناء الهاتف الذكي

صناعة الهواتف الذكية 5G تفوزتقريبا أكثر من صناعة الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية كلها. والحقيقة هي أن سوق الأجهزة المحمولة في العام الماضي أصبح باردًا بعض الشيء ، لأنه لا توجد تقنيات حديثة حتى الآن ، ولا معنى للمستخدمين لتغيير هواتفهم الذكية بأجهزة جديدة غدًا. وهنا تقدم حقيقي ، ابتكار حقيقي ، سيريده كثير من الناس على هواتفهم الذكية. هذا هو المكان الذي سيصل فيه المصنعون - تنزيلات إنتاج جديدة ، وطرز جديدة من الهواتف الذكية ، وخدمات جديدة في ضوء سرعات اتصال الإنترنت المتزايدة بشكل كبير. هناك الكثير من الأشياء التي تنتظر اهتمام المستهلكين بعد نشر شبكات 5G التجارية.

فوائد شركة نفط الجنوب 5G

الآن رقائق 5G تنتج كوالكوم ، هواوي ، لهالدى Samsung و Intel مودم ، Spreadtrum تقدم ، والآن MediaTek. في الوقت نفسه ، فإن تصميم MediaTek ، حتى فيما يتعلق بكفاءة الطاقة ، يتجاوز بشكل خطير الخيارات مع مودم منفصل 5G. سوف الهواتف الذكية الاحماء أقل وعقد البطاريات لفترة أطول. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يزيد التصميم مع مودم منفصل (خارجي) بحساسية من تكلفة إنتاج الهواتف الذكية ، مما يضع شريحة الميزانية في وضع غير مريح للغاية. أي أن هناك هاتفًا ذكيًا ، على الرغم من أنه ليس تصميمًا متميزًا والمواد والأداء ، لكن التقنيات الأساسية يجب أن تكون موجودة.

في حدث MediaTek الأخيرةسأل الصحفيون ممثلي الشركة: لماذا تتخلف الشركة عن منافسيها في تطوير شريحة 5G. أجاب رئيس MediaTek بأن أجهزة المودم الفردية يجب أن يصنعها آخرون ، لكننا أول شركة في العالم تقوم بإنشاء نظام 5G مكتفٍ ذاتيًا بالكامل على شريحة واحدة. بشكل عام ، بينما قام المنافسون بتطوير الرقائق الخارجية ، قام MediaTek بإنشاء النظام في وقت واحد.

مرة أخرى ، نلاحظ أن هذا النهج هوالأكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة ، أجهزة المودم الخارجية تفقد على محمل الجد هنا. تم تصميم Helio M70 لشبكات 5G ويمكن أن يوفر سرعة اتصال تبلغ حوالي 4.7 جيجابت في الثانية ، وسرعة تنزيل البيانات على الإنترنت تبلغ 2.5 جيجابت في الثانية. هذه السرعات الآن في السوق الاستهلاكية ببساطة غير موجودة. في الوقت نفسه ، يتم الحفاظ على التوافق مع معايير الشبكة السابقة حتى 2G. ستبدأ قريباً عينات من المعالجات في الشحن للشركاء لإعداد الإنتاج الضخم للهواتف الذكية استنادًا إلى مجموعة الشرائح الجديدة. بحلول بداية العام المقبل ، سيتم إطلاق أول هواتف ذكية وأجهزة لوحية تعتمد على معالج 5G الجديد.

إنتاجية

تلقى المعالج الجديد من MediaTek الأول في العالمCortex-A77 ، وكذلك معالج رسومات Mali-G77. أعلنت شركتهم ARM مؤخرًا ، موضحة أن الأداء الأساسي ارتفع بنسبة 20 في المائة مع الشركات الرائدة السابقة ، واستقبل معالج الرسومات بنية الجيل التالي من Valhall. نتيجة للهندسة المعمارية الجديدة ، قفز أداء شريحة الرسومات 40 بالمائة. في الوقت نفسه ، قام المعالج المركزي بتحسين العمل في أنظمة الذكاء الاصطناعي (التعلم الآلي) 35 مرة ، وعند استخدام GPU ، زاد الأداء في مهام الذكاء الاصطناعي بنسبة 65٪ تقريبًا.

</ p>

The world's first MediaTek processor with integrated 5G Helio M70

A week ago, the Chinese Ministry of Industry issued licenses to local operators to operate in modern networks of the fifth

generation (5G).Three major mobile operators and one television broadcaster received a license. The issuance of a license opens a new era, the era of deploying not experimental networks, but commercial ones. This means that in the near future a stable cellular network of the latest generation will appear in the Middle Kingdom, and all residents of China will be able to receive 5G service.

5G will boost smartphone construction

The 5G Smartphone Industry Winsalmost more than the whole telecommunications industry. The fact is that last year the mobile device market got a little cold, because there are no breakthrough technologies yet, and it makes no sense for users to change their smartphones with new ones tomorrow. And here is a real breakthrough, a real innovation, which many people will want to have on their smartphone. This is where manufacturers will arrive - new production downloads, new models of smartphones, new services in the light of greatly increased internet connection speeds. A lot of things await consumers interesting after the deployment of commercial 5G networks.

SoC 5G benefits

Now 5G chips produce Qualcomm, Huawei, itsSamsung and Intel have a modem, Spreadtrum has progress, and now MediaTek. At the same time, the design of the MediaTek, even in terms of energy efficiency, seriously exceeds the options with a separate 5G modem. Smartphones will warm up less and hold batteries longer. In addition, the design with a separate (external) modem sensitively increases the cost of production of smartphones, which puts the budget segment in a very uncomfortable position. That is, there is a smartphone, though not a premium design, materials and performance, but the basic technologies should be there.

At a recent MediaTek eventjournalists asked the company representatives: why the company is lagging behind its competitors in the development of the 5G chip. The head of MediaTek replied that individual modems should be made by others, but we are the first company in the world to create a fully self-sufficient 5G system on a single chip. In general, while competitors developed external chips, MediaTek created the system all in one at once.

Once again, we note that this approach isthe most energy efficient, external modems lose very seriously here. Helio M70 is designed for 5G networks and can provide a connection speed of about 4.7 gigabits per second, and the speed of downloading data to the Internet 2.5 gigabits per second. Such speeds now in the consumer market simply do not exist. At the same time, backward compatibility with earlier network standards up to 2G is maintained. Samples of processors will soon begin shipping to partners for the preparation of mass production of smartphones based on the new chipset. By the beginning of next year, the first smartphones and tablets based on the new 5G processor will be released.

Performance

The new processor from MediaTek first in the world receivedCortex-A77, as well as the Mali-G77 graphics processor. Their company ARM announced quite recently, stating that core performance increased by 20 percent with previous flagships, and the graphics processor received the next-generation architecture of Valhall. As a result of the new architecture, the performance of the graphics chip jumped 40 percent. At the same time, the central processor improved the work in the AI ​​systems (machine learning) 35 times, and when using the GPU, the performance in AI tasks increased by almost 65 percent.

</ p>