كان هناك تفشي مرض الحصبة في الفلبين. مات 136 شخصا

تنتقل الحصبة عن طريق قطرات محمولة جواً - يمكن أن يصاب الشخص بالاتصال بشخص مريض

يستمر سوى بضع ثوان. من أجل منع الإصابة بهذا المرض المميت ، لا يكفي سوى لقاحان فقط.

ومع ذلك ، من الممكن فقط هزيمة الحصبة بالكامل.إذا تم تطعيم 95 ٪ من سكان العالم. في السنوات العشر الماضية ، لم يتجاوز هذا الرقم 85 ٪ بسبب نقص الأموال اللازمة للقاحات وعدم إمكانية الحصول على الرعاية الطبية لسكان بعض البلدان.

ومع ذلك ، توجد مشاكل ليس فقط في البلدانمن افريقيا. وفقا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية ، في عام 2017 ، اندلعت الحصبة في خمس من المناطق الستة. بما في ذلك في أمريكا الشمالية والجنوبية وأوروبا وشرق البحر الأبيض المتوسط.

فقط في عاصمة الفلبين ، مانيلا ، في يناير ، وعددزادت حالات الحصبة بنسبة 1،000٪. بعد أن أعلنت وزارة الصحة في البلاد عن تفشي مرض الحصبة وارتفاع معدل الوفيات ، ارتفع عدد الأطفال الذين تم تلقيحهم من 130 إلى 450 ألف طفل في أسبوع واحد فقط.

يزداد عدد حالات الحصبة في روسيا ورابطة الدول المستقلة. وفقا لوزارة الصحة في الاتحاد الروسي ، في عام 2018 ، ارتفع عدد الحالات ثلاث مرات مقارنة بالأرقام لعام 2017 - ما يصل إلى 2538 حالة من الحصبة. لم يتم نشر إحصاءات عام 2019 بعد ، ولكن في فبراير / شباط ، تم الحجر الصحي على بعض كليات المدرسة العليا للاقتصاد في موسكو بسبب ارتفاع مخاطر الحصبة.


في أوكرانيا ، لوحظ تفشي مرض الحصبة: مرض أكثر من 3 آلاف شخص الأسبوع الماضي ، معظمهم من الأطفال. في عام 2018 ، مرض 21355 شخص في البلاد ، 18 منهم ماتوا.

There has been a measles outbreak in the Philippines. 136 people died

Measles is transmitted by airborne droplets - a person can become infected with it through contact with a sick person who

lasts only a few seconds. It only takes two vaccinations to prevent contracting this potentially fatal disease.

However, it is only possible to completely defeat measles.if 95% of the world's population is vaccinated. In the past ten years, this figure did not exceed 85% due to the lack of funds for vaccines and the inaccessibility of medical care for residents of some countries.

However, problems exist not only in countriesOf Africa. According to WHO, in 2017, outbreaks of measles occurred in five of the six regions. Including in North and South America, Europe and the Eastern Mediterranean.

Only in the capital of the Philippines, Manila, in January the numbermeasles cases increased by 1,000%. After the country's Ministry of Health announced an outbreak of measles and high mortality, the number of vaccinated children increased from 130 to 450 thousand in just a week.

The number of measles cases is growing in Russia and the CIS.According to the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, in 2018 the number of cases increased three times compared to 2017 - up to 2,538 cases of measles. Statistics for 2019 have not yet been published, but in February some faculties of the Higher School of Economics (HSE) in Moscow were quarantined due to a high risk of measles. 


There is an outbreak of measles in Ukraine: over the past week, more than 3 thousand people fell ill, most of them children. In 2018, 21,355 people fell ill in the country, 18 of them died.