كانت هناك طلقات لإجمالي خسوف للقمر من الفضاء ، على بعد 100 مليون كيلومتر من الأرض

رصدت مهمة لوسي التابعة لوكالة ناسا بنجاح الخسوف الكلي للقمر في مايو 2022 من وجهة نظر فريدة تبلغ 100 مليون.

km) من الأرض. يقود المشروع د. هال ليفيسون من معهد ساوث وسترن للأبحاث.

لعدة ساعات من 15 مايو إلى 16 مايو ، ألقيت الأرضالظل على القمر. كان هذا الخسوف الكلي للقمر مرئيًا في معظم أنحاء الولايات المتحدة ، وكذلك من الفضاء السحيق. على الرغم من حقيقة أن المركبة الفضائية لوسي كانت بعيدة جدًا ، إلا أنها يمكن أن تشاهد القمر يختفي في ظل الأرض ، ويختفي عن الأنظار. للقيام بذلك ، استخدم المسبار أداة تصوير عالية الدقة.

يوضح الرسم التخطيطي المواضع النسبية للأرض والشمس والقمر والمركبة الفضائية لوسي أثناء خسوف القمر. الائتمان: معهد البحوث الجنوبية الغربية

جهاز "لوسي" لوري ، كاميرا أبيض وأسودالتقط مقطع فيديو عالي الدقة تم إنشاؤه بواسطة مختبر جونز هوبكنز للفيزياء التطبيقية 861 تعريضًا بالمللي ثانية من الساعة 8:40 مساءً إلى 11:30 مساءً بتوقيت الوسط الصيفي في 15 مايو لإنشاء مقطع فيديو بفاصل زمني للنصف الأول من إجمالي خسوف القمر.

"في حين أن الخسوف الكلي للقمر ليس نادرًا ،إنها تحدث كل عام أو نحو ذلك - ليس غالبًا أن تراها من زاوية جديدة تمامًا ، لاحظ ليفيسون. "عندما أدرك الفريق أن لوسي أتيحت لها الفرصة لمراقبة خسوف القمر هذا كجزء من عملية معايرة الجهاز ، كان الجميع متحمسًا بشكل لا يصدق."

تم إطلاق مركبة الفضاء لوسي في 16 أكتوبر2021. تتجه الآن نحو الأرض للحصول على مساعدة الجاذبية في 16 أكتوبر 2022 لمساعدتها في رحلتها إلى كويكبات طروادة.

قراءة المزيد

قارن كيف تم تصوير خسوف القمر بواسطة NASA و Roscosmos

"القوة الخامسة" تخلق "جدران" غير مرئية في الكون. الشيء الرئيسي في النظرية الجديدة للفيزيائيين

نشر خريطة عدوى جدري القرود

There were shots of a total lunar eclipse from space, 100 million km from Earth

NASA's Lucy Mission successfully observed the total lunar eclipse in May 2022 from a unique vantage point of 100 million

km) from Earth. The project is being led by Dr. Hal Levison of the Southwestern Research Institute.

For several hours from May 15 to May 16, the Earth threwshadow on the moon. This total lunar eclipse was visible from most of the United States, as well as from deep space. Even though the Lucy spacecraft was very far away, it could watch the Moon disappear into the Earth's shadow, disappearing from view. To do this, the probe used a high-resolution imaging tool.

The diagram shows the relative positions of the Earth, Sun, Moon, and spacecraft Lucy during a lunar eclipse. Credit: Southwest Research Institute

Device "Lucy" L'LORRI, black and white cameraA high-resolution video created by the Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory took 861 millisecond exposures from 8:40 pm to 11:30 pm CDT on May 15 to create a time-lapse video of the first half of a total lunar eclipse.

“Although total lunar eclipses are not uncommon,they happen every year or so - it's not often that you see them from a completely new angle, Levison noted. “When the team realized that Lucy had the opportunity to observe this lunar eclipse as part of the instrument calibration process, everyone was incredibly excited.”

Spacecraft Lucy was launched on October 162021. It is now heading towards Earth for a gravity assist on October 16, 2022 to assist it on its journey to the Trojan asteroids.

Read more

Compare how the lunar eclipse was filmed by NASA and Roscosmos

The “fifth force” creates invisible “walls” in the universe. The main thing about the new theory of physicists

Monkeypox infection map published