ساعد خطأ اختبار اللقاح العلماء على فهم أفضل السبل للتطعيم ضد COVID-19

خلال تجربة لقاح AstraZeneca العام الماضي ، تلقى أكثر من 1000 مشارك عن طريق الخطأ نصف الدواء

خلال التطعيم الأول.ومع ذلك ، وبحلول نهاية التجربة ، بدا أن هؤلاء المرضى قد تلقوا حماية أفضل من الفيروس من أولئك الذين تلقوا جرعتين قياسيتين. سرعان ما أصبح من الواضح أن بروتوكول نصف الجرعة كان في الواقع خطأ وليس خطة متعمدة.

في دراسة جديدة ، كرر خبراء الطب في جامعة نورث وسترن البروتوكول وأظهروا أن بعض اللقاحات تكون أكثر فعالية عندما تكون الجرعة الأولى أقل بكثير من الثانية.

للتحقيق في هذه المسألة الباحثيندرس الاستجابات المناعية في الفئران لقاحين مختلفين من لقاح COVID-19 ، وهما CanSino و Sputnik V. كلاهما لقاحات ضد النمط المصلي 5 للفيروس الغدي ، باستخدام نفس الناقل الفيروسي مثل AstraZeneca.

تشير الدراسة إلى أن الابتدائية منخفضةأدت الجرعة التي أعقبتها زيادة جرعة أعلى إلى استجابة مناعية أفضل بشكل ملحوظ في الفئران ، من الناحيتين النوعية والكمية ، مقارنة بالجرعتين العاليتين. رأى الباحثون أيضًا فوائد مماثلة للجرعات المنخفضة / العالية من لقاح تجريبي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية يستخدم نفس ناقل الفيروس الغدي مثل لقاحات COVID-19. يشير هذا إلى أن بروتوكول الجرعة المنخفضة / العالية قد يكون مفيدًا مع اللقاحات الأخرى.

قراءة المزيد

التقط هابل صورة لنفس المجرة النشطة بفارق 20 سنة

أخبر علماء الفلك أين وكيف يتشكل الذهب والبلاتين في الكون

استمع إلى أصوات المريخ التي سجلتها مهمة المثابرة

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Vaccine test error helped scientists understand how best to get vaccinated against COVID-19

During a trial of the AstraZeneca vaccine last year, more than 1,000 participants accidentally received half of the drug

during the first vaccination.However, by the end of the trial, it appeared that such patients potentially received better protection from the virus than those who received two standard doses. It quickly became clear that the half-dose protocol was actually a mistake and not a deliberate plan.

In a new study, Northwestern Medicine experts repeated the protocol and showed that some vaccines are more effective when the first dose is much lower than the second.

To investigate this issue, researchersstudied the immune responses in mice to two different COVID-19 vaccines, CanSino and Sputnik V. Both are vaccines against adenovirus serotype 5, using the same viral vector as AstraZeneca.

The study reports that primary lowthe dose followed by a higher dose increase elicited a significantly better immune response in mice, both qualitatively and quantitatively, compared to the two high doses. The researchers also saw similar benefits of low / high doses of an experimental HIV vaccine that uses the same adenoviral vector as COVID-19 vaccines. This indicates that the low / high dose protocol may be useful with other vaccines.

Read more

Hubble took a photo of the same active galaxy 20 years apart

Astronomers told where and how gold and platinum are formed in the universe

Hear the sounds of Mars recorded by the Perseverance mission

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!