ظهرت نقاط الضعف في iOS 11.2.2 والتي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى كسر الحماية

ربما تتذكر كيف أعلن راني عيدان من Zimperium zLabs في أواخر شهر يناير أنه اكتشف العديد

ثغرات البلوتوث في Apple. توجد هذه الثغرات الأمنية في iOS 11.2.2 وأدناه.

قامت Apple بإصلاح الثغرات الأمنية في iOS 11.2.5 والإصدارات الأحدث ، ونشرت Idan منشورًا آخر حول إنشاء برمجيات إكسبلويت على أساس الثغرات ونشرها علنًا.

هذه أخبار رائعة ، لأنها مبنية علىاستغلال فمن الممكن إنشاء كسر الحماية لنظام التشغيل iOS 11.2.2. نشرت Idan منشورًا آخر على موقع Zimperium الرسمي بعنوان "CVE-2018-4087 PoC: Escaping the sandbox by misleading bluetoothd" ، ويتكون الجزء الأول منه من رمز خطأ ، الذي وصفته Apple في منشور تحديث أمني.

يكتب أن برمجية إكسبلويت منشورة لأغراض بحثية ويجب عدم استخدامها بنوايا سيئة.

تم إصلاح كل من نقاط الضعف المكتشفة بواسطة Apple.في iOS 11.2.5 و tvOS 11.2.5 و watchOS 4.2.2 ، مما يعني أنها لا تتعلق بأحدث إصدارات البرامج الثابتة. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال بإمكان المستخدمين الذين لديهم iOS 11.2.2 الحصول على كسر حماية جديد إذا تعهد شخص ما بإنشائه.

حدث الشيء نفسه مع استغلال إيان بير "aysnc_wake" ، مما أدى إلى إنشاء العديد من أدوات الهروب من السجن في وقت واحد ، بما في ذلك إلكترا.

ليس هناك ما يضمن أن تؤدي الثغرات الأمنية إلىالهروب من السجن لنظام التشغيل iOS 11.2.2 ، ولكن نأمل ألا تخسر. قام فريق Zimperium zLabs بعمل جيد في اكتشاف نقاط الضعف ووصفها ونشرها علنًا. الآن الأمر متروك لمطوري الأدوات.

تذكر مرة أخرى أنه تم إصلاح الثغرات الأمنيةعلى iOS 11.2.5 و iOS 11.2.6. إذا لم تقم بالترقية إلى هذه الإصدارات ، فهذا ليس ضروريًا. ربما ، سيتم الافراج عن الهروب من السجن قريبا لبرامجك الثابتة. يبقى فقط الانتظار ومتابعة الأخبار.

Vulnerabilities in iOS 11.2.2 appeared that could lead to jailbreak

Perhaps you remember how in late January, Rani Idan of Zimperium zLabs announced that he had discovered several

Apple’s bluetoothd vulnerabilities. These vulnerabilities are in iOS 11.2.2 and below.

Apple fixed vulnerabilities in iOS 11.2.5 and higher, and Idan published another post about creating an exploit based on vulnerabilities and publishing it publicly.

This is great news, because based onexploit it is possible to create a jailbreak for iOS 11.2.2. Idan posted another post on Zimperium's official website called “CVE-2018-4087 PoC: Escaping the sandbox by misleading bluetoothd”, the first part of which consists of a bug code, which Apple described in a security update post.

He writes that the exploit is published for research purposes and should not be used with bad intentions.

Both vulnerabilities discovered were fixed by Apple.in iOS 11.2.5, tvOS 11.2.5 and watchOS 4.2.2, which means they do not concern the latest firmware versions. However, users with iOS 11.2.2 can still get a new jailbreak if someone undertakes to create it.

The same thing happened with the exploit of Ian Beer "aysnc_wake", which led to the creation of several jailbreak tools at once, including Electra.

There is no guarantee that vulnerabilities will lead tojailbreak for iOS 11.2.2, but hope not to lose. The Zimperium zLabs team did a good job of discovering vulnerabilities, describing them and publishing them publicly. Now it's up to the tool developers.

Recall again that the vulnerabilities have been fixedon iOS 11.2.5 and iOS 11.2.6. If you have not upgraded to these versions, then it is not necessary. Perhaps, jailbreak will be released soon for your firmware. It remains only to wait and follow the news.