لماذا لا Half-Life 3: تحدث Valve عن تطور Half-Life: Alyx

جيف كيلي ، صحفي ومنتج لجوائز The Game ، أجرى مقابلات مع Half-Life: مطورو Alyx David Sprayer

روبن ووكر وداريو كاسالي.

ما قال

فكرة نصف العمر: ولد Alyx في عام 2016 ، عندما قرر Valve أن الصناعة تفتقر إلى الألعاب الكبيرة في الواقع الافتراضي. بادئ ذي بدء ، أصدرت الشركة The Lab ، والتي ، طبقًا للمطورين ، كانت نفس "اللعبة الكبيرة" ، لكن الجمهور فكر بطريقة مختلفة. لذلك ، قررت Valve إجراء مزيد من التجارب ، في محاولة لإنشاء ألعاب في الواقع الافتراضي باستخدام امتيازات الشركة.

"لقد استقرنا على Portal و Half-Life ، كماالأكثر إثارة للاهتمام. Portal هي عبارة عن لعبة تهدف إلى رمي لاعب عبر البوابات الإلكترونية ، لأننا قررنا أننا ببساطة سنثير حفيظة بعض اللاعبين. ثم نظرنا إلى Half-Life وجوهر هذا المنتج. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بدا معظم عناصر اللعبة أفضل في الواقع الافتراضي. كما ترى ، Half-Life هي لعبة تدور حول الانتقال السلس بين المؤامرة والمعارك والألغاز والاستكشاف والتفاعل.

بدأ التطوير نفسه بعرض تجريبي مدته 15 دقيقة باستخدام كائنات من Half-Life. ثم قرر الفريق الخروج بكيفية نقل الأحاسيس والميكانيكا ذاتها ، ولكن بالفعل في الواقع الافتراضي.


</ img>

أراد المطورون في البداية إنشاء الإصدار الكلاسيكي من Half-Life: Alyx للوحة المفاتيح والماوس ، ولكن في النهاية ركزوا فقط على الواقع الافتراضي:

"كلما استخدمنا سماعات الرأس ووحدات التحكم ، كلما أدركوا أنه لا يمكننا نقل الكثير من التفاعلات مع اللعبة إلى لوحة المفاتيح والماوس. على سبيل المثال ، عندما يمكنك التحكم في يديك بشكل منفصل عن رأسك. قال ديفيد: "هذا غير ممكن باستخدام لوحة المفاتيح والماوس".

عندما سئل لماذا لم يأخذ الفريقبالنسبة لـ Half-Life 3 ، أجاب المطور أن المشروع بدا مخيفًا ، حيث أن اللاعبين لديهم توقعات كبيرة. في الوقت نفسه ، ساعدت منصة VR Valve على التركيز ليس على الكثير من استمرار السلسلة ، ولكن على تطوير ميكانيكي في الواقع الافتراضي.


</ img>

المطورين ليسوا متأكدين بعد ما إذا كان سيتم التركيزاستوديو على ألعاب VR ، لكن الفريق يريد أن يفعل المزيد من المشاريع في عالم Half-Life. في هذا الصدد ، يحتاج الفريق إلى إلقاء نظرة على نجاحات Half-Life: Alyx ، ثم يقرر أين يمضي.

جيف كيلي ، الذي أجرى المقابلة ،أعلن أن مطوري أليكس سيأتون إلى جوائز اللعبة ، حيث سيظهرون ويخبرون المزيد عن اللعبة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في عام 2020 ، سيكون هناك فيديو كامل بعنوان The Hours Hours of Half-Life: Alyx ، نتعلم منه المزيد عن تطوير اللعبة.

</ p>
  • أعلن Valve Half-Life: Alyx - مطلق النار مع عناصر الرعب مع أليكس في دور البطولة
  • سكوير انيكس تعلن عن تطوير لعبة Final Fantasy للبلاي ستيشن 5
  • المصدر: ستصدر أمازون منافستها Google Stadia و Microsoft xCloud

Why not Half-Life 3: Valve talked about the development of Half-Life: Alyx

Jeff Keely, a journalist and producer of The Game Awards, interviewed Half-Life: Alyx developers David Sprayer,

Robin Walker and Dario Casali.

What told

Half-Life Idea: Alyx was born back in 2016, when Valve decided that the industry lacked large games in virtual reality. First of all, the company released The Lab, which, according to the developers, was that same “big game”, but the audience thought differently. Therefore, Valve decided to experiment further, trying to create games in VR using franchises of the company.

“We settled on Portal and Half-Life, as onthe most interesting. Portal is a game about throwing a player through portals, because we decided that we would simply infuriate some of the players. Then we looked at Half-Life and the core of this product. In addition, most of the elements of the game looked better in VR. You see, Half-Life is a game about a smooth transition between plot, battles, puzzles, exploration and interaction, ”said David.

The development itself began with a 15-minute demo using objects from Half-Life. Then the team decided to come up with how to transfer the very sensations and mechanics, but already in VR.


</ img>

The developers initially wanted to make the classic version of Half-Life: Alyx for the keyboard and mouse, but in the end they focused only on virtual reality:

“The more we used the headset andcontrollers, the more they realized that we could not transfer so many interactions with the game to the keyboard and mouse. For example, when you can control your hands separately from your head. It's just not possible with a keyboard and mouse, ”said David.

When asked why the team did not takefor Half-Life 3, the developer replied that the project seemed intimidating, as the players have high expectations. At the same time, the VR platform helped Valve focus not so much on the continuation of the series, but on the development of a mechanic in virtual reality.


</ img>

Developers are not yet sure whether it will concentratestudio on VR games, but the team wants to do more projects in the Half-Life universe. In this regard, the team needs to look at the successes of Half-Life: Alyx, and then decide where to move on.

Jeff Keely, who conducted the interview,announced that Alyx developers will come to The Game Awards, where they will show and tell more about the game. In addition, in 2020 there will be a full-fledged video of The Final Hours of Half-Life: Alyx, from which we learn more about the development of the game.

</ p>
  • Valve has announced Half-Life: Alyx - a shooter with elements of horror with Alex in the title role
  • Square Enix Announces Final Fantasy PlayStation 5 Game Development
  • Source: Amazon will release rival Google Stadia and Microsoft xCloud